Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boozy Beef Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boozy Beef Steaks

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2011

      I marinated a boneless ribeye for 4 hours, flipping every hour to make sure the seasoning was distributed evenly. I didn't think this was too sweet....it just seemed that something was missing. I absolutely love steaks, and grill every chance I can. Maybe it is a regional thing, but this recipe just didn't make me say wow! So sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      I marinated a rib eye and a flank steak in it because I didn't have enough of either to feed the family. I thought that the brandy smelled really strong and was concerned about the end result. No worries! It's delicious and everything turned out perfectly after marinating for 5 hours. Made for PRMR. Thanks Noo! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Very nice! When I first mixed the marinade and tasted it, I had my doubts- it was kind of an odd flavor. But I went ahead and added the NY strips, and let them marinate for 4 hours. The result was really wonderful. I used brandy this time, but I'd like to try with Bourbon as well. We all loved this steak, tender, juicy, with a really nice beefy flavor. The marinade just enhanced what what was already in the steak. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Loved the flavour in these steaks! We used Bourbon whiskey and Splenda brown sugar blend and didn't find them too sweet after marinating for 2 hours. Thanks for another winner Noo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I marinated mine 48 hrs, BBQ was delayed by a day. Very tender steaks, and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This marinade made my wholesale club NY strips taste better than they were! I ended up with about 1/2 the sugar in the marinade (1/2 stayed affixed to the mixing bowl) and marinated the steaks for about 17 hours before grilling on my G Foreman grill. As you can see from my photos, I have signed affidavits all over town that I am willing to die from medium-rare beef, if I should ever have to make that choice. I had thawed my steaks from frozen prior to marination. The brandy and salt helped to tenderize the steaks; I was not overwhelmed by any boozy taste, but this was the best steak I have had in months! Thank you for posting this, Noo! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I made kebabs, used brandy and in view of what several reviewers said about the sweetness used only about half the sugar, which was just right for our tastes. I marinated the kebabs overnight, and we enjoyed them with appleydapply's White Cheddar Mashed Potatoes and a salad. Great marinade: the meat was wonderfully tender and flavoursome. Thanks for sharing another of your great recipes, Noo, and one that's so easy to prepare ahead for - in our case - two very easy-to-prepare meals at the end of a tiring day. :) Made for Gimme 5. BTW, GREAT name!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Lovely marinade, although my husband thought it was a little too sweet for his liking. I used brandy and that might have had something to do with it. We're going to make it again with whisky instead. I cooked fillet steaks and two hours was just fine for the flavour to get through. Thanks Noo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I made this using a ribeye steak, dark brown sugar, whisky and other ingredients as listed. I cut the recipe in half. This is so quick and easy to get together and only needed two hours for marinading, made for a great late decision for dinner last night. Nice switch for a marinade, but definitely on the sweet side. Thanks for sharing Noo. Made for 123 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Nice marinade! I used brandy in the marinade for t-bone steaks. We let these marinate overnight and felt that the steaks absorbed the brandy very well. Thanks Noo for a simple and tasty dinner. Made for 123 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This is a nice sweet marinade for my steaks. DH loved it. We used Crown Royal and brown sugar with lots of fresh ground black pepper. I like that it's not a fussy recipe with lots of ingredients. Neither of us like our steak too messed with. We served this with Grilled New Potatoes with Parmesan and Herbs and it was such a perfect combination. I will definitely use this recipe again. Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I let my steak in the marinade near 2 hours. Maybe overnight it would be better. The marinade was very subtle. If I do it again, I will add more of each ingredients. Thanks Noo. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boozy Beef Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.6
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    23%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 79.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 564.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes