Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boneless Tennessee Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boneless Tennessee Chicken

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2010

      I truly loved this recipe. I did add some minced garlic to the onion at the end of browning and a little Tabasco. The chicken was very moist and plumped up quite a bit. It was a real taste treat and everyone raved about it. I would try this one if I were you. It is easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Delicious and so simple! Will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      Mmm Mmm this was yum yum yum! I done all my prep before I went out to work, then just bunged it in the oven and it was ready to eat when DH got in. I served it with salad and sweetcorn, we enjoyed it lots. It had a very nice tang to it, I forgot to put the water in the sauce so my sauce was quite thick but I think I prefer it like that, it stuck to the chicken great. Made for fall PAC 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      YUN YUM YUM!!! This is a weekly staple for us now! Simple ingredients and easy to follow instructions make this recipe a breeze. It's just plain yummy. We took another reviewer's advice and use bacon grease to brown the chicken, and the flavor is just tremendous. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This is good chicken. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      What a delicious way to cook chicken! I normally am not a fan of boneless chicken, but was faced with no other option for dinner. I only used 3 pieces of chicken, and used some bacon grease to brown them. I cooked the rest of the ingredients in the same pan. The chicken was extremely moist and tender, and the sauce was excellent. I will definitely add this to my list of regular meals!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This was very good and very easy to do. The only thing I changed was I used bacon fat to cook the chicken in and to cook the onions and make sauce all in one pan. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Very good chicken ElaineAnn. It was easy to prepare and left ample time to throw together a salad and veggie for a great evening meal. Next time, if we follow your directions for preparation earlier in the day, it will be that much easier to provide this busy family with a homecooked meal! Boneless chicken breasts have a tendancy to become dry when cooking but your oven method made this chicken turn out exceptionally moist and cut-with-a-fork tender! Very good sauce, however I may replace the water with chicken broth or fruit juice next time around. Thanks for a sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      this recipe was very easy and tasted great. My whole family loved it. I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I thought my husband had sent this in while was away. Loved it, sorry for the late post. I won't or shouldn't be in the hospital until June 28th, so things are good for now. It is a definite make again. In fact it tasted a lot like a recipe I had to judge for a tournament. Leanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Wow. Let me say that again. Wow. I was surprised that a sauce with ketchup and brown sugar could come out so yummy. And the chicken was moist and tender. I don't think I've ever had such a moist chicken breast. Definitely a keeper. The entire family enjoyed this. We will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This is an outstanding chicken dish. The chicken was so moist and the sauce is very tangy but good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Sauce was a too sweet for me, so next time I will be cutting down on the brown sugar. Also I added a bit of cumin for a smoky flavor and more worsh sauce. Was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      The chicken is tender and moist with a tangy barbecue sauce. It is a very :yummy: and stress free meal. I did put the flour in a bag along with salt and pepper, shook until coated and cooked in a non-stick skillet with minimal cooking oil. The onion was browned in the same pan that the chicken was browned in. This was cooked in a slow cooker for about 6 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boneless Tennessee Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.1
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    16%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1210.3 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 24.0 g
    96%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites