32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good.Made it this afternoon for dinner.Great flavorful pork!!!Nice and simple,sometimes thats the best!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theresa P December 08, 2002

Yummy! I used lots of chopped garlic and fresh rosemary along with dried sage. Roasted for the last 20 mins at 400 to really crisp it up. Rave reviews from the whole crew at the dinner table. Thanks for sharing such an easy and delicious recipe. It's a keeper!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lgoforth66_7956147 May 24, 2010

This was really good. Very moist and simple to make. Even though I baked it 25 minutes per lb, it was still too pink and I had to bake it some more.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DonnaColorado Johnson July 01, 2010

Very tasty pork recipe and super simple, which is great! I am not much of a pork person, but thought the flavor was very good. The pork lovers in the family really enjoyed this. Thanks for the super simple but super flavorful recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= December 17, 2003

Excellent flavoring for a pork roast! I changed it just a tad...I browned the roast in a little olive oil. Adding some the garlic and rosemary to the dripping in the pan. I also poured in a little white wine, and let it sizzle and reduce to a nice brown sauce. I then put it in the crock pot on low for 6-7 hours. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hazeleyes October 01, 2012

This was a terrific roast!!! juicy and very tasty..I also put slits in it and add garlic... Will be my go to recipe...Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Poppa Dude January 14, 2010

Great recipe! I followed the directions exactly except I forgot the salt and pepper. I took it out of the oven when it reached 145 degrees and let it rest. The roast was nice and moist. I will definitely make this again (I'll remember the salt and pepper next time!).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma de Finn December 20, 2009

This was a huge hit in my house and so easy to make. The meat was nice and juicy and took no time to prep. I will be making this again, thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 November 21, 2009

Fantastic pork roast!! I used granulated garlic instead of minced but it still came out tasting great! My husband loved it. This is definately a recipe I'll use many times. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hunkle August 09, 2009

Super easy and delicious recipe. Sprinkled on Thyme, Sage and Marjoram. Placed slivers of garlic as others had suggested. Served it with Awful Potatoes (11630). My husband loved the meat and the juices from the roast. Thanks tgobbi for sharing such a great recipe :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick April 29, 2007
Boneless Pork Roast