Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boneless Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boneless Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2002

      This was very good.Made it this afternoon for dinner.Great flavorful pork!!!Nice and simple,sometimes thats the best!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Yummy! I used lots of chopped garlic and fresh rosemary along with dried sage. Roasted for the last 20 mins at 400 to really crisp it up. Rave reviews from the whole crew at the dinner table. Thanks for sharing such an easy and delicious recipe. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      This was really good. Very moist and simple to make. Even though I baked it 25 minutes per lb, it was still too pink and I had to bake it some more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This was a terrific roast!!! juicy and very tasty..I also put slits in it and add garlic... Will be my go to recipe...Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Great recipe! I followed the directions exactly except I forgot the salt and pepper. I took it out of the oven when it reached 145 degrees and let it rest. The roast was nice and moist. I will definitely make this again (I'll remember the salt and pepper next time!).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Very tasty pork recipe and super simple, which is great! I am not much of a pork person, but thought the flavor was very good. The pork lovers in the family really enjoyed this. Thanks for the super simple but super flavorful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2013

      This was great! My husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      I was making this recipe but had an emergency which meant I had to leave the house all day so I did this in the crock pot - added no liquid and wrapped a 1/2 of a squash in foil. Turned out great. We will make this again and again. Very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      Excellent flavoring for a pork roast! I changed it just a tad...I browned the roast in a little olive oil. Adding some the garlic and rosemary to the dripping in the pan. I also poured in a little white wine, and let it sizzle and reduce to a nice brown sauce. I then put it in the crock pot on low for 6-7 hours. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      This was very good for dinner last night. The ony addition we made was to rub the pork with olive oil prior to the other ingredients. My boyfriend insist on using olive oil virtually always. :-) I am glad I came upon this recipe quickly as I was really looking for an easy-to-follow recipe. had originally planned to make a pork roast recipe from a Polish cookbook of my father's. However, in my haste I had not read that it required refrigerated marination over 2-3 days. So I was grateful to stumble upon this one. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      I made this yesterday. Great flavor and very moist. I thought it would be dry and tough without the bone. I was happy to be wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      VERY good, so moist and flavorful. My Mom made one similar...made quite a thick coating of the herbs and spices and she also added a bit of sugar (maybe 2 T.,depends on the size of your roast) to the coating. A nice bit of sweet and spicy...as kids we used to pick at that crust til she yelled at us to leave it alone. LOL Thanks for posting, tgobbi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      This was a huge hit in my house and so easy to make. The meat was nice and juicy and took no time to prep. I will be making this again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Fantastic pork roast!! I used granulated garlic instead of minced but it still came out tasting great! My husband loved it. This is definately a recipe I'll use many times. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Wonderful combo of spices!! Very tasty roast. Amy:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Super easy and delicious recipe. Sprinkled on Thyme, Sage and Marjoram. Placed slivers of garlic as others had suggested. Served it with Awful Potatoes (11630). My husband loved the meat and the juices from the roast. Thanks tgobbi for sharing such a great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Not much that I can add that has not already been said, this simple to make recipe tastes like you have been in the kitchen all day! I too did the slivered garlic inserts along with some crushed garlic on top. Roasting this pork with the garlic, the rosemary, and the sage makes for a wonderful aroma thorough out the house and has everyone anticipating - I am sure my neighbours know when I making this delicious Pork roast of yours tgobbi ... and yes it makes for great sandwiches the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This turned out really good & juicy. I didn't have sage, so I used poultry seasoning instead. I also used 1/8 tsp. garlic powder instead of crushed garlic. It also took about 35 minutes/lb. in my oven. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This turned out wonderful! I used the hint posted by other reviewers and stuck in slivers of garlic. I also stuck in some sprigs of rosemary.Stuck it in the crockpot and left it on low all day. DH raved. We had it with mashed potatos and steamed squash. I thickened the pan (pot) juices with a bit of cornstarch and had nice gravy. Yummmm. Just the thing for a cold, drizzly evening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      very easy recipe to make, and very enjoyable. The seasonings were great, and I made slits along the pot roast and rubbed seasonings in throughout the meat. overally great meal the whole family can enjoy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boneless Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 627.5
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    40%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 259.9 mg
    86%
    Sodium 169.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 86.2 g
    172%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites