13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious flavors, and easy to throw together. Will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kristinpotter September 12, 2014

I used Pork Loin End Cutlets for this and grilled them for about five minutes each side. This was delish on a piece of buttered bread...would be even better on a nice hard roll! This is super easy and very flavorful. Next time I will add a little less salt, but other than that, perfecto!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
theconverses_11254893 August 04, 2014

I had rather large pork chops, so I doubled the rub. I used the baking (not broiling) method and the chops came out nice, juicy AND tasty... Hint: This goes really well with homemade guacamole and tortilla chips. Mighty fine recipe! We will be making this again, for sure! ~The Mad Slovak~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Staten Island Slovak February 23, 2012

I knew from the list of ingredients that I couldn't go wrong with this one, and I was right. We love the flavor of these chops. I broiled mine and they turned out great. A definate keeper of a spicy rub recipe! Made for Pick-A-Chef Fall 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeVaFoodie October 19, 2011

These were real good! I doubled recipe as I had 8 pork chops, I think I shall make extra next time to coat the chops more heavily. I also squeezed the juice of half a lime into the rub as another reviewer did, will use a whole lime next time, will add maybe a dash or two of cayenne and/or Ginger next time too. I washed and dried the chops, then rubbed them all over with the mix, covered and refrigerated for maybe an hour until I was ready to cook them. I think they'd benefit from being in the fridge longer, maybe even overnight. I seared them 2 minutes each side (they were one inch thick) and placed in a glass 13 x 9 dish, then added a little water to the bits left in the pan and drizzles over the chops, then covered tightly with foil and baked at 350 for 35-40 mins. I let them rest, keeping them covered, for about half an hour until the rest of the meal was done. They were PERFECT and tender, just think that rub needs a little somethingl. By the way, squeezing a little lime on the chops on your plate,,,really adds some zing! Very good! I served with twice baked potatoes and steamed broccoli with parmessan. Very nice meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Samantha Pelch October 03, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed this rub. The only thing we did differently was to squeeze a half of a lime right into the rub mix. Grilling them with this rub made the pork taste like a beef steak that was made in a fine restaurant. We will make this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ann60 August 03, 2011

Great pork chops. I was afraid it would be too spicy for my son. But he loved it. So easy to do. Thanks Nemokitty :) Made for I recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 20, 2011

Truly tasty. The flavors were great and went well with the pork. We grilled our chops. Made for 123 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby December 03, 2010

This was full of flavor. It was quick and easy. Will make again and again. Thanks for sharing your lovely recipe :) Made for 1~2~3 Hits ~ Spring 2010 tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenbeatrice May 23, 2010

Followed your recipe right on down (well, except that I used lemon pepper instead of the usual S&P) & served up some very flavorful chops ~ Definitely different from what I usually fix, & wonderful! I look forward to having company around the next time I make this one! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 18, 2010
Boneless Pork Chops With Spicy Rub