20 Reviews

My husband was never much for pork chops until I discovered this recipe. Now we both can't get enough of them. I added a little butter,lemon juice & capers after the chops were out, then poured over the chops. Absolutely delicious & easy to make. I highly recommend.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Goldengirl July 11, 2010

Very good, moist, lots of flavor.
I took note a reviewers rating and added a wedge of lemon, a tablespoon of capers, 1/4 cup of white wine and a pat of butter to the pan after lifting the pork chops out. I cooked this mixture for a minute or so and then I poured all the juices over the pork chops.
Great dish, even without the above addition, these pork chops are very tasty.
Thanks for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bellablue July 02, 2011

This was really good! I omitted the lemons and instead made a reduction of fresh lemon juice, white wine, capers and butter. I served it with broiled asparagus and peppers marinated in lemon juice, garlic, rosemary and olive oil. Perfect!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dug May 30, 2011

Wow this was a fabulous recipe....I used the limecello sauce from another recipe to pour over and it was fabulous...a must try.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc September 23, 2010

These were really simple to make but I had trouble getting them done. I did not pound them thinner, so don't skip this step.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover April 20, 2010

Great recipe! Super moist pork with a nice tasty crust. I like that I can bread these ahead of time, then just throw them in the skillet and cook for a quick dinner. Rather than just lemon, I made a lemon caper sauce ahead of time and heated it up for dinner. Yummy!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ViolinGirl May 17, 2009

The panko - parmesan mixture came out to be a lot. I ended up breading the pork chops twice (not very healthy, but I didn't want to waste anything.) Since I double battered, I needed an extra egg. It came out delicious! I will definitely make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OctoberBride March 17, 2009

Really excellent pork chops. I'm notorious for overcooking pork and chicken due to fear of getting sick so I did double the cooking time per side..however, still moist, delicious and PERFECT! I didn't just use lemon slices on top, I squeezed the juice of a whole lemon over the chops. These were really great. My DH is not a fan of pork chops but loved these. Definite 5 star!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl December 18, 2008

What a wonderful quick, easy and tasty dish. I was disappointed to discover I was out of panko, but subbed with cornflake crumbs. It was great, but I'll be making this again with panko. Adding to my favorites cookbook.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan February 23, 2007

Tried this tonight. I made it exactly to the recipe. It was super easy and very tasty and the chops were moist! There were no crumbs left over.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zeboomski November 13, 2014
Boneless Pork Chops Milanese