Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boneless Leg of Lamb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boneless Leg of Lamb

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2002

      The combination of herbs brings out the great flavor of lamb I had a small leg of lamb (just big enough for two) and used dried herbs rubbed them into the lamb well, it was delicious.Measurements for dried herbs for full recipe - apprx- 1/4 cup parsley, 1/3 tsp rosemary, 1/3 tsp thyme Served with stir fried Jeruselam Artichokes with onions, roasted potatoes and small side salad Thanks Dancer for another keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This was my first leg of lamb to ever cook. We cannot buy lamb where I live so have to bring it in. This recipe was fantastic and my dad said it was a keeper and when he says something is a keeper it really is. Was tender and juicy enough that I could eat it, even with my band. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I had guests for Christmas dinner early and they wanted lamb, so lamb it was, and I sure am glad I chose this recipe! This roast made my dinner one of the best I have served in a long time! We would give it lots more stars if we could!!! Tender, juicy, most flavorful and perfectly cooked. Stupendous!!! Thanks Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      This also was my first time cooking a lamb roast . This recipe was so easy and it was Fantastic !!!! Very juicy and tender . I had a boneless roast ( 1.75 lbs ) , I had to cook it for 2 hrs to get it to 120 degrees . I had the roast covered with the herbs before the oven was heated to 325 . This is my kind of recipe fast and wonderful !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      This was really easy and totaly mouthwatering. My husband is Arabic(so he knows good lamb) raised in France (so he knows good food!) He was so impressed by this dish! Even our 10 year old son gobbled it up (super picky eater) I will prepare this dish again and again. Really impressive to say the least. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I made this for my husband last night (I do not like lamb) It was very easy to make, and the whole house smelled like rosemary. :) I did adjust the temp and time as my husband likes it more medium. Originally I had it at 325, but then raised it to 350 for about 1 hr. and 20 mins or so. My husband loved it and asked me to make it just this way every time. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      amazingly, i actually found a boneless leg of lamb in the philippines. followed the recipe but did rub the meat all over with garlic. the favor of the spices and the garlic was exceptional...this was a real treat for easter. served italian roasted potatoes and sauteed baby asparagus with the lamb. great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      OMG!! Fresh herbs make this FABULOUS! We had a 3-pound boneless leg of lamb. I doubled the fresh rosemary & fresh thyme - everything else stayed the same. I roasted the lamb until it was approximately 140 degrees internal temperature. I'd call it medium to medium rare. My guests each ate several slices, as did we. This is THE recipe for roasting leg O lamb! Thanks, Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      I had this for Easter this year. It was very good and juicy. The only thing that wasn't quite right was the time. Ours was too rare for most attending. We had several elderly adults and young children with us and we wanted their food more of a medium than rare. The leftovers made a wonderful lamb stew.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      I used a small 3 lb leg of lamb, The combination of Herbs is great, I used dried used about 1/2 to 1 teaspoon of Rosemary and 1/2 teaspoon of Thyne. Also added some fresh lemon. Baked small red potatoes with it. I baked it until the Temperature reached 190 on the meat thermometor. Thanks Dancer for sharing. Will be using this again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boneless Leg of Lamb

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.6
     
    Calories from Fat 203
    59%
    Total Fat 22.6 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 120.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 137.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites