Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boneless Chicken Breasts With Stuffing Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boneless Chicken Breasts With Stuffing Mix

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2014

      I have been making this recipe for years but the way I do it slightly different. I brown my chicken breasts first and add them to the baking dish. I then add a slice of swiss cheese on each breast. I then mix one can of chicken soup with one can of white wine in a bowl and then pour over the chicken. I then place the dry stuffing over the chicken and pack it down some. I place tin foil over the dish so the croutons gets the moisture from the soup mixture. I cook the dish 45 minutes. I remove the tin foil, put back in the oven so the croutons will brown up some. Its crunchy, creamy and so delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      I have made this recipe several times.. it is quick and easy to make and tastes just great. What I like about it most, is its versatility. I have added some frozen peas, or frozen corn to the chicken/soup mixture... and have also ommitted the cheese once (which was just fine). It is a recipe that you can add your own personal tastes and creativity. Thanks jean1 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2002

      This turned out wonderful! Very, Very tasty!! I served it with some white and wild rice and corn - the rice was a good idea because the soup made a good gravy. I really liked the swiss cheese, it gives the chicken a nice flavour. I made this using half the fat cream of chicken, next time I may also try making this with cream of mushroom soup. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      I make this exact recipe except I put it in this in the crockpot on high 4 hrs in the afternoon before heading out for the kids sports activity so when we get home we have a nice hot meal with a green salad on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      I like to use 1 can mushroom and 1 can chicken and 8oz chicken broth instead of water. Depending on breast size and cheese slice size 4x4 or 4x8 I adjust cheese amount. By the way I made this yesterday in my crock pot (6hrs on low) using healthy recipe soups and reduced fat cheese and it came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I did change the recipe a bit. I added chopped onions, garlic and mushrooms in with one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken. I served with salad and my family said yes make it again so will add to my keep pile. Loved how easy and quick it is to make. Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      WOW! We loved this. I used 1 can cream of chicken and one cream of mushroom, added some black pepper and parsley to the "sauce". That was the only change I made and it came out perfect! I was told "you can make this any time you want! Mmm!". Thank you for a great recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      It was great...a little salty, but my husband is an extremely picky eater. And he said it was great...so thanks for sharing...we didn't use any cheese because we didn't have any...but it was good without it...next time i'll try it with the swiss cheese!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      Wow!! This is a keeper. My 11 yr old loved it. Ask for the stuffing and gravy combo for for thanksgiving. The only things i did different was used stock instead of water, and omitted the cheese (didn't have any). Thanks for the easy dinner we all enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2014

      I really enjoy this recipe. You can added all sorts of veggies to it. I usually mix it up with a can of cream of chicken and cream of broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2014

      five star recipe. Wonderful, delicious comfort food. only reason for less is that it uses cream of chix soup and prepared stuffing mix. not exactly wholesome foods, but sooo good.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      I thought it was very bland won't make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2014

      I made this this weekend and it was soooo easy and very good! I followed recipe step by step except I used provolone and pepperjack cheese as I do not like swiss. This one is definitely a keeper for sure. The stuffing was nice and moist and no wheres near dry as some of you are saying def be sure to cover it when baking I baked for an hour at 350 degrees and they came out amazing. Can't wait to make this again!! Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      We really enjoyed this recipe. Cooked in the crockpot for 4 hours and next time I think I will add a bit more cheese. The chicken was tasty and tender. Thanks Jean1 for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      I just got all the info, Its in the crock pot. I can't wait it's going to be my crowning achievement.<br/>With the help of FOOD.com and its followers I will be able to call myself chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      putting the dry, unprepared stuffing over the top of the chicken breasts and soup meant that the dry stuffing stayed dry. When I pulled it out of the oven, it was like sawdust. I tried to salvage by adding broth to give it moisture and make it more than dry crumbs that it was. Chicken was moist and flavorful. Other recipes I tried had you mixing the stuffing according to directions and then spreading over the meat/soup mixture -- or layer stuffing on bottom, chicken over top and soup over all- both came out very good. I won't be making this version again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Made this for dinner last night and it was a hit with the whole family. I did use 1 can crm of chicken and 1 can of crm of mushroom but followed the rest of the recipe as written. Everyone said to keep this on the Keeper list!! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      This was SO easy. I used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom. The sauce was divine, though a tad rich. I could have skipped the swiss cheese and not missed it at all (the cheese melted away so far I couldn't even see it). My kids loved it - I will keep this one on hand to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      I am not a fan of "Cream of.." soups for cooking but I happened to have all the ingredients on hand for this recipe and wanted something different than just plain baked chicken so I gave it a whirl. I'm glad I did because it tasted great! I did salt and pepper my chicken breasts before putting them in the pan but that's the only thing different that I did. I loved some of the ideas of adding some vegetables to the mix. I got the thumbs up to make this again. Thanks for a great, easy go to recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      I made this for dinner last night and although it tasted good, I didnt like the dry stuffing on top. I think next time I would put some butter over the top or one extra can of cream of chicken soup. Other than that, very tasty. I substituted thighs for breasts. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boneless Chicken Breasts With Stuffing Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (431 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 651.0
     
    Calories from Fat 279
    42%
    Total Fat 31.0 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 130.6 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1765.7 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 45.9 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes