Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boneless Breast of Chicken Saltimbocca Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boneless Breast of Chicken Saltimbocca

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2003

      FANTASTIC RECIPE. Use this recipe as a company dinner when you want to wow your guests. I followed recipe exactly using half & half for the cream, and baby portobella mushrooms. I did not clarify the butter...was in a hurry. Because my chicken was rather thick, I baked it in a covered casserole for 20 mins., removed the foil, and baked an additional 10 mins. Perfect!!!I think this recipe would be excellent using deli sliced ham instead of the expensive (and salty) prosciutto. Thanks Judy for sharing this wonderful dinner recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      We had this last night for dinner. It is a five star recipe. It took a little work but very much worth the effort. I made this for two but cut the sauce ingredients in half. Wonderful. Please try this wonderful recipe. I served it with a spinach salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      WOW!!! This is a great recipe. We've been making it for 20 years. It's a great recipe to make for a party. Cut the chicken halves in half. You can even get everything ready the day before. Bake it the day of the party and put in chafing dishes. Most people really enjoy it. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      I made this for a friend who acts as my "guinea pig" for new recipes. I made it exactly as written except I used provolone cheese (that's what I had in the house) instead of Monterey jack. It was AMAZING! Looking forward to my next dinner party, this will wow them! Definitely raising the bar on myself with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      Delicious! I used the deli ham as suggested by other reviewers and it was great. I baked mine for 30 min as my chicken was a bit thick. I can't wait for leftovers tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      Great recipe...and not that much work! Didn't have everything on hand, so I used deli sliced ham rather than proscuitto, onions and a few tablespoons of dried chives rather than the green onion, and 1/2 and 1/2 vs. cream...and my entire family raved. Thanks Jude! P.S. looked up the word saltimbocca, which means "jumps in the mouth" in Italian....my kids loved that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      So delicious and much easier than I thought. Turned out perfect, and to many kudos from my family. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I must say, being a Saltimbocca fan this was extremely tasty and easy! I used provolone and a good cut of prosciutto and would never replace that with an ordinary ham. My DS who now is 17 (majorily in the teenage years) gave huge thumbs up and actually ate two servings. Didn't serve over pasta like another reviewer suggested, but definitely will next (there will be a next time)! Only made 3 whole breasts, but kept the sauce ingredients the same for the "6" called for breasts. Oh & didn't use clarified butter, was too lazy and I really don't think it would have made a difference. Chef's hats off for this one!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This was delicious! I left out the mushrooms and used mozzerella cheese. I used regular butter since I did not have any clarified. A great dish to impress with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      I changes some of the direction ( instead of pan fried with flour, I just cubbed and stir fry the chicken), but still taste very good. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      This recipe tasted amazing! I, too, didn't clarify the butter. I also used Provolone cheese slices. I had to go to two stores to find the prosciutto, but as I love the taste of it, it was worth it. My sauce thickened up nicely. I mixed the flour and enough of the 1/2 cup of sherry to make a paste, then I added it to the sauce. I also wasn't ready to add the sauce to the chicken right when it was done, so I let it sit on the stove, and that thickened it up nicely. Lastly, I have previously disregarded recipes that have sherry in them, as I hated the taste. However, in this recipe it tasted wonderfully! I am so glad I made it as written instead of substituting another ingredient. I would definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Very tasty! Wish the sauce would have thickened up a little more, but very good nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      We love this recipe. I've made it several times. The last time I made it I substituted Havarti cheese for jack cheese YUM! I generally serve it over angel hair pasta. I've served it with broccoli, cesar salad, and various other side dishes. I generally don't bother to clarify the butter I'm lazy it still comes out just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Just made this meal for a church Christmas party. 56 people women now want the recipe...it was THAT good. Like others, I used mozz and parm instead of jack. The only thing I'd do differently is spoon the thickened sauce over the chicken after it's done cooking. It was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I made this the other night and my DH decided this was his new favorite way for chicken. He would have given it a higher rating than a 5. However, myself and DS liked it but did not love it like DH. I used provolone cheese. I will probably try Black Forest Ham next time I make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I made this last night for my mom and my husband. My husband is a HUGE saltimbocca fan and my mom never had it before. Both totally thought this was 5 stars. I thought it was 4 stars. I'll go with their rating since I would only rate this unfairly because chicken saltimbocca is probably not something I would ever order in a restaurant. It was VERY tasty...easy to prepare if you prep in advance. I used 8 ounces of baby bella mushrooms and 8 ounces of button mushrooms. I used fontina cheese rather than the monterey jack. I increased the garlic by a few cloves but otherwise kept as is. My husband had the leftovers the next day and actually thought the dish was even better....if that's possible. All in all...a HUGE success. Coming from a guy who eats saltimbocca everywhere he goes, this speaks volumes about this recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I wish I could give this recipe more than 5 stars. My DH ate 4 servings of this and took the leftovers for lunch the next day. The only changes is that I used Fontina Cheese rather than the Monterey Jack and a cream sherry. For the mushrooms, I used an exotic blend of shitake, cremini, oyster and enoki mushrooms. Thanks for sharing this GREAT recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      it was so delicious i did not change anything and loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      May be one of the most delicious dishes I've ever made!! I made with three chicken breasts and tweaked a bit. Here's how: cut the breasts in half width-wise, washed and patted dry, then browned for 4 minutes on each side; used mozzarella cheese, not monterey jack; used 1/4 c. butter, not clarified; 1/8 c. shallots and 5 scallions, white and green part, 1/2 c. white wine, NO sherry, 1/2 Tbsp. flour to thicken, 1/3 c. chicken broth, 1/4 c. heavy cream, and the rest of the ingredients. I ladelled 1/2 the mushroom/cream mixture over the chicken, baked for 20 at 375, then served with the rest of the mushroom mixture ladelled over the finished product. I'm glad I left some of the mushroom mixture for the end, as the mixture burned off somewhat in the oven. I served with ziti on the side, and Green Giant's Simply Steam green beans and almonds. My only minor, minor issue is that the chicken could have been either browned for a minute more on each side, or baked for two or three minutes more. Or, one can pound the chicken breast a little thinner. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I went to Little Italy's Mggianos and had this dish..loved it..so of course I just had to make it at home, of all the recipes I looked at..this seemed to be the closest one...this was soooo good! It was good to all my senses..it smelled good, it looked good and it tasted even better..Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boneless Breast of Chicken Saltimbocca

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.8
     
    Calories from Fat 288
    46%
    Total Fat 32.0 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 17.5 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 227.0 mg
    75%
    Sodium 572.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 61.1 g
    122%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto ham

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes