19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made rainbow trout for hubby and scallops for me and topped both of them with this wonderful smooth sauce. I too used just 1/4 cup of butter and because of that it was a little too lemony for my taste, so next time I will decrease the lemon juice to 2 tablespoons. I used 2 large cloves of garlic which I will increase to 3 as I thought the shallot overpowered the sauce a little. I did strain it and wow, it is so good! Thank you ever so much for posting this gem! Going right into my "WOW" cookbook.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie February 16, 2011

Oh - my - goodness! This is incredible. I wanted to lick my plate clean.
I thought, ok, butter with garlic, big deal. Boy was I wrong. This sauce is velvety and delicious. I didn't strain either. I had 10 small tilapia fillets and this would be just the right amount of sauce for any normal person - if they didn't want to drink it:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charlie #5 January 07, 2011

Oui, oui, c'est bon! I took another reviewer's advice and cooked the fish right in the sauce without straining. Delicious! Served with broccoli which really was wonderful with the sauce as well. Salmon was my fish of choice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT December 15, 2009

We cut the recipe in half, for 2. We like it with the solids. It is easy, tasty and I am off to eat Marinated grilled tuna, rice pilaf, Brussel sprouts and this wonderful lemon sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynn B. May 09, 2015

Delicious. Made this to go with prosciutto-wrapped cod (two servings). I followed the recipe to a T and have a lot leftover so I will halve it next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 13, 2015

Wow fantastic

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margarita Mama April 08, 2015

Excellent! Quite a lot like drawn butter, very rich. But with extra flavor! I served this over baked salmon. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau January 30, 2015

Delicious! I cut this way back..for just two...and there still was lots left over...this was such a nice change for us...I also was a non-strainer...so we were able to enjoy the bits and pieces...made for the "Best of 2014" tag game...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas January 29, 2015

This sauce is fabulous! I made it to go on oven-roasted asparagus and it was wonderful. Now I can't wait to try it on shrimp and fish. My DD is a fan of Bonefish Grill and she always eats there when she and hubby go out to dinner. I'll be passing this recipe on to her. Thanks for posting this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry July 24, 2014

A great addition to any fish dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Only The Best Recipez March 22, 2011
Bonefish Grill Lemon Butter Sauce