Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bologna Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bologna Spread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2012

      Great recipe to use up hard boiled eggs and an extra roll of bologna. Yummy! It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Oh yes! I can vision dad grinding the bologna. My mom would spread hamburger buns with this and pack sandwiches for our sunday outings. I don't recall that they made it with eggs & cheese, though. Money was always tight and they just used mayo. and a little onion & relish or chopped pickles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I'm 62. It's been years and years since I've had this. Grew up with it like so many here already mentioned. I just happened to run across this recipe while browsing here. I went to the grocery store, got the ingrediants, then searched around in the basement for the old grinder that clamps to the counter. Now my five grandchildren, who all LOVED grandpa's (me) invention will undoubtedly be requesting it often. What ever goes around, comes around *smile*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Thank you for posting this...my Mom would make this and I have not been able to locate a reciepe since her passing. THANKS! Such good childhood memories. I enjoy this on toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      I knew there had to be a recipe out there somewhere for this! My mother used to buy this when I was a child; the same grocer still sells it! The store is a little out of my way, so I only buy it on occasion. It's nice to be able to make it on instead of traveling to buy it. I loved it just as written. I think the next time, though, I will omit the eggs and add a tsp. of mustard. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      Oh man, does this ever bring back memories! We ate this all the time when growing up & I still crave it. Ours didn't use egg either, but I use it now along w/some snipped fresh chives for added color & flavor. Really good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      I also grew up eating this,although I havent tried adding boiled eggs.Iam sure it would be good.I do mine in the food processor and add shredded cheese.I also make turkey,ham and even roast beef sandwhich spread.All are wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      Great kid-pleaser! I was going to put this on bread, but they were happy just eating this on crackers and celery. I don't have a meat grinder attachment so I just had to finely chop everything by hand. I used American cheese, and added a little onion and a wee bit of mustard. Thanx for sharing. I'll make this for the kiddos again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      I love this spread. My mom made it when I was growing up. She ground bulk balonga and then ground fresh onions, pickles, celery and boiled eggs. She then added mayo and a little mustard. Dad liked her to add horseradish. Brings back memories. *U*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      Lori, I make these bologna salad sandwiches all the time,my family loves them,I was surprised to see the boiled eggs in yours as I do not do that,but I tried it and we also love them like this.so thanks for the little change of pace rom the regular way I make them.Even if the eggs were not in it I would have to give you 5 stars.This isaddictive. Thanks Lori,Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bologna Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (1153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2599.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1956
    75%
    Total Fat 217.3 g
    334%
    Saturated Fat 75.2 g
    376%
    Cholesterol 1341.6 mg
    447%
    Sodium 7876.6 mg
    328%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 28.3 g
    113%
    Protein 92.5 g
    185%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes