Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bok Choy Stir-Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bok Choy Stir-Fry

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2010

      Good recipe! I separated the whites of the bok choy from the leaves - I used the whole thing and didn't measure. Cooking the white parts first and then adding the greens at the end of the cooking. As others suggested I added sliced baby bella mushrooms, snap peas and some shrimp and doubled the sauce. Very tasty over brown rice. Next time I will add some spice to heat it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Very good! could have definately added double the bok choy. I did end up putting about 1 1/2 cups of celery in with the bok choy and added both walnuts and a package of ramen noodles, minus the seasoning packet. We thoroughly enjoyed it and will be making it again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      Yum, yum, and yum is all I have to say. I've never cooked with Bok Choy. I'm so glad this was the first recipe I tried!!! My spouse even said "Nice dish!" (and to hear that from my picky eater says a lot!). I added some asparagus spears I needed to use up and I thought the sauce thickened perfectly.This one is being added to the recipe book and will make again! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      I did not add anything to it, so there was more sauce than needed, and it was way too salty. I will reduce the soy sauce by half next time. I used low-sodium soy sauce. With additions, this could be aok as is, but not with just the bok choy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2012

      Like others did not measure the boy choy and it cooked down like crazy. Added a little more garlic, and pineapple (towards the end) and cilantro. Put over white rice. Even my super duper picky daughter is eating it! We love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      Made this for a second time - this time using regular soy sauce. YECH! It was SO, SO salty!! Almost inedible. I would only recommend making this with low sodium soy sauce - I would also suggest leaving out the chicken broth - it just becomes so mucky & gloopy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      this was ok - sauce was lacking a little flavor though - just don't know what - tasted like i doused the bok choy in a garlicky soy sauce, but, i like the idea, maybe with something besides the boy choy next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This was my first attempt at bok choy and it was wonderful. I added snow peas that I had on hand. I also used low sodium soy sauce and found the salt level to be perfect using that. This will be made often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      I had planned on this dish as part of an Asian meal, but was unable to locate any bok choy. Not to be stopped! I made the sauce as written but substituted 12 oz. sliced portabella mushrooms, 1/2 sliced Vidalia onion, 2 cups asparagus, and 3 sliced zucchinis - and then threw in a cup of shrimp for good measure. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      This was so good! I did add fresh asparagus which was delicious. Next time I will add onions and mushrooms. I doubled the sauce and served all over red rice-Buddha rice. Delicious! Very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      I'd love to give this a higher rating, but it was way sweeter than I had anticipated. I enjoyed the flavor combination, but found there was a bit too much sauce. Next time I'd definitely add double the bok choy, hopefully thatd even things out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      We loved it, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This dish was really delicious. I would not change a thing, thanks for posting Manda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      a very tasty simple recipe. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I love cooking Asian food and this was super easy and good! I served it over jasmine rice and added chicken to it. I will certainly make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      I used about 6 or 7 baby bok choy thinly sliced. I also fried up a yellow onion first then added the bok choy and other ingredients. I also put some oyster sauce over it all. I thought it was great. Nice different way than steaming it. Thanks for the post Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      very good way to do bok choy! We loved it but felt there was too much sauce, when I make it again I would do about half the sauce. i added green onion and some spinach I needed to use up. I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This was so easy to make, the entire family loved it. I added chicken,mushrooms, bamboo shoots, and water chestnuts to make it a meal. We served it with brown rice as well. My kids def said this was a "make again" meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This was wonderful... even my 4-yr old ate it! I cut the soy sauce to 1 T. and used low sodium. Also added cooked chicken strips and green onions. Since my son and I like things a little sweeter, I stirred in about 1/4 cup of brown sugar... yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I made this as written except that I reduced the soy sauce to 1 Tablespoon....good thing too because it would have been far too salty with the 1/4 cup called for in the recipe. That being said, the result was very good and went nicely with our Asian themed short ribs and steamed rice. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe Manda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bok Choy Stir-Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.0
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    49%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1290.3 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites