18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Brought this to a 4th of July cookout and brought home and empty dish. Pretty much made as directed. Got lots of compliments and several requests for the recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbc1023 July 05, 2014

Great salad with the "bourbon chicken".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RenoFoodie August 22, 2013

I followed the idea and yum! DD (5 years old) didn't like it though. I used organic butter, organic coconut sugar, tahini added at the end of browsing the extra sliced almonds, no ramen noodles, organic bok choy from our local organic fresh produce basket this week, green tops from organic shallots, agood quality organic olive oil, organic apple cider vinegar in a lesser amount for religious reasons, & grey sea salt instead of soy sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat June 29, 2013

Wow,wow,wow!!! This is the most unique side salad I have ever had. Pairs perfectly with BBQ !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Debra #2 May 04, 2013

Mmmm, this was GOOD!!! We don't eat ramen noodles, so it was just the almonds on top. Added some thinly sliced chopped apple that needed to be used up, and it was delicious. Love the dressing. This was a very easy salad to put together, will definitely go on the rotation! Thanks for posting, Country Chef!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jostlori October 06, 2012

This is addictive! I had some, then had some more, then had some more! Have to admit, I planned on this being just the salad, but it was so wonderful I decided to make the main dish tomorrow. Literally had to force myself to leave enough to photograph tomorrow when I have daylight. So if the photo shows a very small amount, then you know I had to go back and get just one more bite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 05, 2012

SO good! We will definitely make this again. Even my picky kids ate it all! We also marinated chicken, cooked it in the wok, and served it over the salad. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mikentina04 June 16, 2010

Really fantastic! I didn't have any sesame seeds and truly did not miss them. I served this with Asian Grilled Chicken. I cut the grilled chicken into strips and served it over the salad. Yummm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebS #2 June 09, 2010

It is also very good with chopped up romaine lettuce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chardman April 04, 2010

This was awesome! We have never had bok choy, but got some with our food co-op. Picky 4yo who doesn't eat salad pretty much cleaned her plate. I added grilled chicken that was marinated as another reviewer suggested in garlic olive oil, red wine vinegar, and soy sauce. This turned us into bok choy fans...we will make this one again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slingmama July 08, 2009
Bok Choy Salad