Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bok Choy Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bok Choy Salad

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2014

      Brought this to a 4th of July cookout and brought home and empty dish. Pretty much made as directed. Got lots of compliments and several requests for the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      Great salad with the "bourbon chicken".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      I followed the idea and yum! DD (5 years old) didn't like it though. I used organic butter, organic coconut sugar, tahini added at the end of browsing the extra sliced almonds, no ramen noodles, organic bok choy from our local organic fresh produce basket this week, green tops from organic shallots, agood quality organic olive oil, organic apple cider vinegar in a lesser amount for religious reasons, & grey sea salt instead of soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      Wow,wow,wow!!! This is the most unique side salad I have ever had. Pairs perfectly with BBQ !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      Mmmm, this was GOOD!!! We don't eat ramen noodles, so it was just the almonds on top. Added some thinly sliced chopped apple that needed to be used up, and it was delicious. Love the dressing. This was a very easy salad to put together, will definitely go on the rotation! Thanks for posting, Country Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      This is addictive! I had some, then had some more, then had some more! Have to admit, I planned on this being just the salad, but it was so wonderful I decided to make the main dish tomorrow. Literally had to force myself to leave enough to photograph tomorrow when I have daylight. So if the photo shows a very small amount, then you know I had to go back and get just one more bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      SO good! We will definitely make this again. Even my picky kids ate it all! We also marinated chicken, cooked it in the wok, and served it over the salad. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Really fantastic! I didn't have any sesame seeds and truly did not miss them. I served this with Asian Grilled Chicken. I cut the grilled chicken into strips and served it over the salad. Yummm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      It is also very good with chopped up romaine lettuce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This was awesome! We have never had bok choy, but got some with our food co-op. Picky 4yo who doesn't eat salad pretty much cleaned her plate. I added grilled chicken that was marinated as another reviewer suggested in garlic olive oil, red wine vinegar, and soy sauce. This turned us into bok choy fans...we will make this one again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Loved it! Next time, I too will add chicken and make a main dish out of it. O

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      WOW! This was excellent. Everyone loved it. I took the liberty of turning it into a main course. I marinated 4 chicken cutlets in oil, vinegar, soy sauce and garlic then sauted them till cooked through. Diced them and added them to the finished salad. It was great. The ramen noodles, sesame etc in the butter really added more crunch and flavor. I will be passing this one on to my co-workers and friends. Thanks for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This is a really delicious salad. I used sunflower seeds instead of sesame seeds just per personal preference. Also, the recipe makes a lot of dressing. We only used half and the salad was generously coated. I'll definitely make this again but only make half the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I love this recipe with cabbage, but I think we just don't like the taste of Bok Choy at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Made this tonight and it was just delicious! Crunchy and sweet and tangy and light. I used leftover baby bok choy, and peanut oil and seasoned rice vinegar, cause that's all I had, and I can't stop eating this salad. This one's a keeper. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This salad is also one that my family request regularly at any family function! I add chicken to mine though. And also the Dressing, I put in a suace pan on medium high, bring it to a boil and cook it for 1 to 2 minutes. Then let it cook down, and mix well again, right before pouring it on the salad. The sugar melts and meshes with the dressing, making a wonderfully sweet topping. I always come home with nothing but an empty bowl! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Delicious! This one's going into my Favorites section of my cookbook. It made a super impression at my July 4th dinner party. Several guests asked for the recipe. I was a little short of sesame seeds but had some Tahini on hand so I used just a little of that. My husband kept coming round sneaking bits of the ramen noodle mixture I'd set aside. It occurs to me that this ramen mixture would be great in lots of dishes, salads in particular, but also as a topping on a veggie casserole. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      My first time using Bok Choy & I wasn't sure if I should use the regular or the baby bok choy. I decided regular is what the recipe wanted & used that... but threw in some of the baby bok choy because it's cute! The salad was a hit at a friend's bbq. Thanks Country Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Bok Choys Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bok Choy Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 567.2
     
    Calories from Fat 406
    71%
    Total Fat 45.2 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 861.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    green onions with tops

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites