Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bok Choy, Carrot and Apple Slaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bok Choy, Carrot and Apple Slaw

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2012

      This was really tasty. It makes a great light side dish, although I might increase the amount of ginger next time as it seemed to get lost among the pepper and apple.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I made this on a busy night after preparing for a holiday meal all day. After a long day of cooking this was wonderful and the light flavors were welcome. It is very light and fresh tasty. The lemon, ginger, & cracked black pepper were stars in this summery sald. It is very colorful too. Thank you for sharing the recipe! Made for Asian Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      This tasted so fresh & nice! I love how healthy this is and it was the first time I'd eaten bok choi uncooked. Even DD's said they liked it because of the apples and made no complaint! Thanks! Made for Asian tag - Eat your veggies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This is more like 4.5 stars. I think it tasted light, fresh and summery. The dressing was very subtle. I might like a bit more zest next time, adding lemon zest or more ginger or both. Definitely a keeper. This is the best way I've ever had bok choy. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Light and fresh! I prepared and modified this recipe for the Asian Steamy Challenge of ZWT4. I steamed and shocked the bok choy rather than following the cold preparations steps indicated in the original recipe. I was quite pleased with the results.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      I loved this salad! It was very easy and refreshing. I served with baby back ribs and it was gobbled up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      what a great idea for a "different"salad.will certainly keep it in mind often

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      It was my first experience with uncooked Bok Choy. I used powdered ginger, I was just out of fresh one. Otherwise I followed the recipe. The salad tasted wonderful (even though I usually don’t like ginger), it was very easy to prepare and it looked great. I’m planning to make it for my DH birthday party. Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      This was an exceptionally good slaw/salad!! We loved it and will be making it again. Funny I have never thought to eat bok choy uncooked, it was delicious and the dressing was perfect for it, very refreshing with the apple and carrot!! The lemon and ginger went sooo well together and just the right amount of ginger. Thanks for sharing a real keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2014

      I bought the ingredients and I was ready to start I realized that this had not to be cooked. The preaparation of the bok choy (with salt over a colander) was perfect I let them marinate for about one hour. I used a big apple form the garden and a huge carrot! Really a wonderful and light salad to add to a Chinese meal. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      I could for someone who requires a special diet so I did not use the oil or salt. This is a very refreshing salad and easy to make. Thank s for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      I was about to give up on bok choy all together as I had tried it a variety of ways and simply didn't like any of them. This recipe made me realize that I do like it! DD is allergic to apples, so I just did 4 carrots total. I'm sure it would have been better with the apple, but not bad with just the carrots. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Awesome! I didn't really understand the whole plate in the colander thing, and I am not sure it is important. Very easy! Very delicious! ^5!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bok Choy, Carrot and Apple Slaw

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.8
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    33%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 815.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes