Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bok Choy-Broccoli Stir-Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bok Choy-Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2013

      Sorry, my husband and I really did not enjoy this recipe. I feel like it was over-seasoned. The taste of the actual veggies was lost and all I could taste was lemon and ginger for the most part.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

    • on April 10, 2011

      Oh my this was good. I had bok-choy left over in the fridge and needed something to use it up and was hoping for something my picky DGS would eat. This was perfect, he likes broccoli and if I'd used just bok-choy alone he wouldn't have even tried it. This went together fast and easy the flavors blended so well with the veggies looking so bright and pretty together and tasting crisp and fresh. I did add some red bell pepper just for added color and because I had it on hand and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      This recipe is quick and easy to make. It was very tasty. The bok choy and broccoli were crisp and the sweet and sour gave it a perky taste. I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      Delicious! I served this stir-fry on a bed of brown basmati rice. I also added a can of sliced water chestnuts (drained). For some extra zing, I added some soy sauce, tamari sauce, rice wine vinegar, red chili paste, and toasted sesame oil. I topped each plate with a sprinkling of black and white sesame seeds. Get everything chopped and ready before starting the recipe. Easy and fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Very easy and tasty. Didn't have lemon so we squeezed a lime instead. Added a nice flavor. Will try again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Pretty Good. I omitted the salt and instead of sugar and lime juice I used Mae Ploy Chili Sauce. Definitely something I'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Didn't have lemon....but still enjoyed this. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      This was a fantastic light dinner! I added lots of extras; cashews, portabella mushrooms and fresh green beans to name a few, but this was a great start to what will be an oriental success for many nights in the future. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This was a lovely side dish. It's amazing how much flavour the small amount of lemon juice gives the vegies. This was a nice change from the usual stir fry I do with soy sauce. I will make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      I love this! The combination of sweet and hot and sour was just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      I love the subtle flavors of this vegetable stir-fry. I used this recipe to cook cabbage and it turned out very well. It could probably be used to cook a variety of vegetable combinations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      Bok choy is one of my favourite veggies & I am always looking for new ways to use it. I followed the recipe exactly & it was quite good. The lemon juice added a great flavour to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      I found this recipe while looking for something to do with the beautiful organic baby bok choi I found at the farmer's market. This was perfect. I used onions from the farmers market as well that I just chopped fine and 3 tsp. olive oil. I also omitted the red pepper because I'm serving small children with delicate palates and I used splenda instead of sugar. It was wonderful! We had it with steamed shrimp and it was a healthy tasty and fast dinner. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      What a great way to get some green veggies into your diet! This is terrificly flavored and I was really surprised at how well the brocolli and bok choy go together. Intead of chili flakes, we added a dab of Zhoug #57689. I did find I kind of missed the soy sauce, so we did drizzle a little over at the table. A wonderful vegetable dish! The cripy bok choy and the tender green broccoli... Mmm! Thanks for a great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bok Choy-Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.8
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    58%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 253.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites