Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boeuf Bourguignonne/Beef Burgundy (Crock Pot or Not) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boeuf Bourguignonne/Beef Burgundy (Crock Pot or Not)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2012

      Made this for Fall PAC 2012 and DH couldn't stop eating this. I cooked this in the crockpot and the meat came out sooo tender and everything was done perfectly. Served over garlic mashed potatoes. Our company wanted the recipe so I ran up and printed them a copy. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      This is one heck of a recipe! We all loved the subtle flavor of the tomato, the added bonus of the mushrooms and onions and the beef was so tender I swear I could have fed it to a toddler. I prepared it in the crock pot and it was finished and literally so juicy and tender in just 4 1/2 hours. The only thing missing were the pearl onions as my small area of the state just does not carry them at the market. I will definitely be using this method again as it made a cheap tough cut of beef feel like we were eating the best there is to buy. Found and made during the ZWT8 tour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      DELICIOUS!!! I could have eaten the entire pot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      I made this for ZWT 8, Bistro Babes, and it was a huge hit! I combined everything in the crockpot at the same time and the dish turned out perfectly. Delcious! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      It was a very good recipe. My husband enjoyed it. The gravy needed to be thicker as it was very runny. Make in the oven. Added extra carrots. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      This recipe was amazing! My entire family loved it; even my picky 13 yr old ds. Smells wonderful while it cooks and so easy to make. I substituted sliced mushrooms and baby carrots, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. I know this is a dish my family will ask for again and again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      It was another chilly, damp day (and it is JUNE!) so decided to get some stew meat out of the freezer and make this. I have done the Rival version in the crockpot before, and since I had to thaw the meat, decided to do the oven method. Turned out great! I made a couple of minor changes-used baby carrots and sliced mushrooms. It was done in the two hours recommended in the instructions, and the meat was very tender. Served over garlic mashed potatoes. Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      This was so good. I added potatoes and left out the mushrooms. I also added a large sliced onion instead of the pearl onions. I am hoping there will be enough leftovers my lunch for both my Dh and I but I doubt it, :-( I did need to add a little flour and butter at the end to get it thicker. So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      The title 'Beef Bourguignonne' sounds like it would be a complicated dish, but it is really quite simple to make. You get a wonderfully tender beef stew made with red wine that premiates the air while it cooks. All day you hear, 'Is it done yet?". My husband said if he were the neighbors, he would come over and slap me dead in the face because he could smell it outside and it was just wrong not to get some, lol. (he really said that). The only change I made to this recipe (I did mine in a dutch oven) was to double the amount of wine and use 4 carrots cause we love em. DH said next time to add potatoes. Great recipe, thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boeuf Bourguignonne/Beef Burgundy (Crock Pot or Not)

    Serving Size: 1 (2025 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1924.7
     
    Calories from Fat 678
    35%
    Total Fat 75.3 g
    115%
    Saturated Fat 32.4 g
    162%
    Cholesterol 643.7 mg
    214%
    Sodium 3415.5 mg
    142%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.5 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 10.5 g
    42%
    Sugars 22.8 g
    91%
    Protein 225.1 g
    450%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes