Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bodacious Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bodacious Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2013

      Good burger with deep flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      These were good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      We really liked the flavor of these burgers. I did have a problem with them falling apart while cooking. The mixture was too wet. The flavor was great, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      Excellent flavor. I will add the suggested egg next time as the burger did fall apart slightly. Not enough to keep us from enjoying them though. I also used the BBQ sauce instead of the ketchup as a personal preference. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Excellent burgers. I added eggs to help bind them together. Also, I used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      This is a very good burger! I didn't have a food processer to make a paste so I just mixed those ingredients up real well with a spoon before adding them and it worked just fine. Had no problems with them falling apart either, I just made sure to turn them only once. I will definately try this with deer and elk meat as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      The flavor was great, but the burgers fell apart on the grill. This recipe is definitely worth trying out, but add an egg to make sure the meat doesn't crumble into the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      These were great burgers and I had no problem with them falling apart. The only change I made was using 1 1/2 lbs of ground beef instead of just 1 lb. My father came to dinner that night and said that they were better than the usual burgers I make. He said they were even better the second day for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      We made these tonight and everyone loved them. Followed the recipe to the T but tripled everything for a larger batch. We did have some trouble with them falling apart (which is why we gave 4 stars, otherwise they would be 5 stars). They are a nice variation from our usual grilled burgers. Very moist and flavorful, but I think next time we make these we will add more garlic and a bit less hot sauce. We have some pretty bad indigestion tonight...lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      These were great! tasty and moist. I was a little apprehensive about the lack of egg as a binder, but they turned out great! Only omission was the hot sauce and used bbq sauce in lieu of steak sauce. Will make these babies again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Absolutely Delicious!!!! I did not have a food processor but with a constant mix it will work just as well once you mix it with the meat.. I even made the burgers in a pan with some E.V.O.O cause it rained & couldnt throw them on the grill. They came out sooo moist & perfect!! Thanks for the great recipee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Okay first off...the VINEGAR is NOT in the RECIPE so how much are you supposed to use???? I dodn't use any just followed the recipe as is. I would probably add an egg to hold the burgers together; mine were falling apart a lot. I loved the flavor, my family loved them and teh kids loved 'em. Super yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I'm not a big fan of hamburgers just for the fact that I don't care for a slab of tasteless hamburger grilled meat. Have been looking for some way to flavor it up and this recipe is it! My family really loved it as so did I. This will be the only way I will be naking my burgers from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Excellent burger!! I love homemade burgers and have tried many different variations. This one now goes to the top of my list! This is a very flavorful, moist burger especially with pepper-jack cheese. Great job Iceman - thanks. Made for PAC Spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bodacious Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.2
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    39%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 82.8 mg
    27%
    Sodium 762.1 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    29%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes