15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good burger with deep flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julong January 30, 2013

These were good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy April 09, 2012

awesome

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grandinlee February 13, 2012

We really liked the flavor of these burgers. I did have a problem with them falling apart while cooking. The mixture was too wet. The flavor was great, though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood January 31, 2012

Excellent flavor. I will add the suggested egg next time as the burger did fall apart slightly. Not enough to keep us from enjoying them though. I also used the BBQ sauce instead of the ketchup as a personal preference. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ August 05, 2011

Excellent burgers. I added eggs to help bind them together. Also, I used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 January 24, 2011

This is a very good burger! I didn't have a food processer to make a paste so I just mixed those ingredients up real well with a spoon before adding them and it worked just fine. Had no problems with them falling apart either, I just made sure to turn them only once. I will definately try this with deer and elk meat as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GeorgeB59102 October 04, 2010

The flavor was great, but the burgers fell apart on the grill. This recipe is definitely worth trying out, but add an egg to make sure the meat doesn't crumble into the grill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchenGossip June 23, 2010

These were great burgers and I had no problem with them falling apart. The only change I made was using 1 1/2 lbs of ground beef instead of just 1 lb. My father came to dinner that night and said that they were better than the usual burgers I make. He said they were even better the second day for lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paisley714 April 22, 2010

We made these tonight and everyone loved them. Followed the recipe to the T but tripled everything for a larger batch. We did have some trouble with them falling apart (which is why we gave 4 stars, otherwise they would be 5 stars). They are a nice variation from our usual grilled burgers. Very moist and flavorful, but I think next time we make these we will add more garlic and a bit less hot sauce. We have some pretty bad indigestion tonight...lol!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrysDanMom October 26, 2009
Bodacious Hamburgers