Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bob's White Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bob's White Chili

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-36 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe. I used boneless, skinless, chicken thighs. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      I liked this very much. I didn't add as many beans and next time I will cut down on the cayenne pepper. I would say it is somewhere inbetween a medium and a hot chili. I also used one can of cream of chicken soup and I will use two next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      This was really good! I had some bell pepper and mushrooms to use up so I chopped them up and threw them in. I served it will sour cream, cheddar and green onions

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Great Flavor and easy to make but will try it with condensed cream of chicken soup next time to thicken it up a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      This is a great, healthy chicken soup with a kick! I added just a dollop of sour cream to each serving and it added a great dynamic to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      We loved this recipe. Left out the chiles based on personal preference. Bought the Tyson pre-cooked roasted chicken cubes (I think 1.5 pounds was 3 packages) because I got a late start on dinner. Followed the rest of the recipe to a T. Added FF cheese & a dollop of FF sour cream. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      We loved this! The 5 year old and 9 year old asked for seconds (a real compliment). It was very easy to make. I used boneless, skinless thighs and seasoned them with chilli powder and cumin b4 I baked them. I also left out the chilies and added more powder as well as adding a little bit of cinnamon and clove which was a perfect addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      This is a very simple and has a great taste. I made some changes: Instead of northern beans I used pinto. Instead of canned chillies I used 3 fresh, seeded & chopped. And, I added 2 cans of condensed cream of chicken soup plus 1 can of water. Yum. Thanks, Lennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

    • on April 13, 2004

      This would not be a recipe I would make often. It just was not a good taste to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      Delicious! My DH thought the meal was tasty and filling. Will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2003

      my husband loved this. easy to make, diffently a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      wasn't very flavorful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      I thought it was pretty good, but I definitely put cheese and sour cream on it. I also added chili powder and coriander for more flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      I found this recipe in Taste of Home. The only dif was there was no green onions. It's been a family favorite for a long time now. It's called White Chicken Chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2003

      I make a recipe almost exactly like this, but add a few cloves tied in cheesecloth. It adds an unusual but subtle flavour that matches well with the beans, chicken and heat of this dish. Try it! Try it heated up on a propane burner out of the back of a van out of plastic bowls in cold weather with fresh rolls that were heated in foil atop the hot chili! Guinness is a good match if you are not driving the van.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bob's White Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (515 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 388.3
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    92%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 65.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 786.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 13.7 g
    55%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 45.3 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes