Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bob's White Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bob's White Chili

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2002

      This recipe was very easy to make and I didn't put as many beans in as it called for. From now on I am going to make this chili one of my regular meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      This is the one of the best chili recipes that I have tatsted. I doubled the batch for a football party, everyone raved over it and wanted the recipe. I served it with some shredded montery jack cheese, a dollop of sour cream, and corn muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      This is one of the best chili recipes I've ever eaten. The seasonings were perfect and the flavor was excellent, not overpowering or too hot. Since it was the first time I had ever made it, I followed the recipe exactly, and would not make any changes now. I served it with a little bit of shredded cheddar, a dollop of sour cream, and corn bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2003

      Since finding this recipe, it has become a winter stapel at our house. My husband really likes it and so does my family. it is definitly a keeper. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2002

      Wow! As skeptical as my family was knowing this wasn't regular chili they loved it. Not overpowering hot, it had just a right spiciness to it. Excellent on tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      This is super easy to make. I grilled my chicken breast on my George Foreman while the onions and garlic were cooking. The only trouble I had with this recipe was waiting for the simmering to finish. It smelled so good - made it hard to wait to eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Delicious and a nice switch from beef chili. I have made this several times now and always get rave reviews from hubby.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I found this recipe a few years ago after hubby had some White Chicken Chili at one of our local Mexican restaurants. I've been making it since then and we love it. We like extra spicy food, so I often add a little extra cumin and/or cayenne pepper. Also, if I don't have the chopped green chilies I have substituted chopped fresh jalapenos more than once. I just cook them along with the onions and garlic and it turns out fine. I also sometimes break up tortilla chips and sprinkle them on top. It's very good, especially on cold, wintry days or when you have a cold. Nothing clears those sinuses quite like cayenne pepper and jalapenos! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Comfort food at its best! I put shredded monterey jack on top and served with cornbread. It was a big hit with the whole family! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      Family and I enjoyed this very much. To serve, I put broken tortilla chips in the bowl, added the chili and topped with shredded MJ cheese. Crazy delicious. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      This was wonderful. I didn't have the green chiles on hand but it was great without them. I did add some flour to thicken it up a little. Just my preference. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This is very much like a recipe my grandmother once gave me that I stupidly misplaced so I was happy to find a replacement. This is great for something different than the usual red chili, but give it a shot if you've never tried a white chili. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Was good but besides the pepper, doesn't really have much flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

    • on January 15, 2009

      This was a HUGE hit at our house last night! The temps dropped to well below zero and my daughter had been begging me to make white chili. I came across this recipe and all three of us loved it! The only changes I made was to add some shredded Monterey Jack cheese and to cook it in the crockpot. DH told me that I should add this to our Christmas Eve soup supper menu, so it's become an instant keeper! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Wow, what a treat. My hubby and 5 boys loved it. I added two cans of white corn with juices and topped with a little monterrey jack cheese. Delicious. Will DEFINITELY make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Yum! I made this recipe -- sticking exactly to the recipe, with the only exception being -- I used 1/2 black beans, because I did not have 48 oz of great whites. Great recipe. Next time I will use some thickener since we like a thicker chili. Definitely a recipe that we add to the rotation at our house! Next time I'm going to try it in the crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This was fabulous! I substituted ground turkey instead of chicken breasts and I added a little bit of mozzarella cheese and a tad bit of flour to thicken it a little. The flavors blended together perfectly! Better yet, it makes for even yummier leftovers! Thanks for a great recipe, definitely a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Just what I was looking for. I substitued a store bought, pre-cooked rotisserie chicken instead of cooking my own. It turned out perfect. Very easy and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Fabulous! I prepared as instructed, and this was DELish! I got scared at the end and added a can of RoTel drained, but i know I would have Loved without. Definitely going to get this in the rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bob's White Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (515 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 388.3
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    92%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 65.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 786.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 13.7 g
    55%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 45.3 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes