Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bob's Red Mill Easy Gluten Free Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bob's Red Mill Easy Gluten Free Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2006

      Great bread, and easy to make. I had some bananas that were past their prime, and decided to try a GF banana bread. I'm glad I picked this recipe. Personal preferance, I doubled the nuts and did not use raisins. Ithink I might try another loaf with dried cranberries and pecans in it. The recipe took no more than 10 minutes from start to putting it in the oven, and I had to hunt for by mixer. It cooked it a little under an hour in my oven, at 55 minutes it was a little more browned than I would prefer, but still nice and moist. Thanks for posting this recipe, I will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      I made this with great success with cup4cup gf flour. This is a great recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      Very good taste and texture, but added 2 tsp of vanilla instead of the 1 tsp it called for after I tasted the dough and could taste the beans in the flour mix. The extra vanilla covered it delightfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      Followed recipe exactly, but doubled it, and it was delicious. Xanthan gum is an important ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      Really great recipe. I've tried a few gluten free banana bread recipes and this one finally hits the spot. Thanks heaps. I used SRF with a good pinch of bi-carb instead of plain flour and baking powder, because that's what I had. Kept everything else the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      This was my first attempt at making gluten free bread, and it worked out great. I used the recipe for gluten free flour on the King Arthur Flour site (6 parts brown rice flour, 2 parts potato starch, and 1 part tapioca starch) and I'm not sure anyone could tell this was gluten free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      Yum! Subbed one 3/4c flour for plain rice flour to save some cost and added chocolate chips instead of raisins. Kind of crumbly but moist with good flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      Good recipe; in my opinion the best recipes are ones that you can tweak w/o ruining the end result. And I often have to tweak because of multiple sensitivities here. So: I made muffins instead of bread. Baked at 350 for about 20 min. Used 1/3 c molasses and 1/3 cup baking stevia in place of brown sugar. Texture and flavor both good. Not to mention the smell!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

    • on May 06, 2010

      I give this recipe 3 stars only because my guests at the B&B I ran, appreciated the effort. The bread was rather dry with a poor consistency. I'll stick with gluten-free biscuits next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      My first time baking gluten free and what a disappointment this banana bread was. After following the directions implicitly, once sliced, the bread had the consistency of Fig Newtons and a bland, unappealing taste. I won't use Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Flour again but will continue to try gluten free recipies made using other types of gluten free flours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      This was okay, nothing spectacular. It did rise just like a normal banana bread. I found the flavor bland, however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Oh My Gosh! This was soo yummy. I made this for church breakfast, due to we have A member who can't have gluten. I had a tough time keeping everyone else away from it. This recipe made 3 mini loaves. The first one was gone before she even arrived. Thanks a MILLION Greenfish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Made this yesterday for a meeting tonight. It was a hit. Even the non celiac people enjoyed it. I will add it to celiac folder. Great tasting and easy to make. I too omitted the raisins and used extra toasted walnuts. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Wonderful! I used a standard commercial flour mix and it was simply delicious. Moist and tender with a lovely banana flavour. You'd hardly know it was gluten free! I used half Splenda and half sugar as I didn't have any brown sugar handy, and left out the raisins and nuts as I wanted to try it plain before experimenting with variations. Was absolutely perfect warm from the oven with a little butter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      my only trouble is getting the gum and gluten free flour here in jamaica.what can i use as a substitute for those two

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I have tried this bread twice now and absolutely love it. I subbed 1 1/4 c. of rice flour and 1/4 c. potato flour for the all purpose baking mix and my bread came out wonderfully. I also omitted the nuts, but added blueberries and chocolate chips for some variety. This is a great recipe and really tastes like the real thing (from someone who knows--I am only off gluten/dairy until I finish nursing my baby). This is a great recipe everyone should try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bob's Red Mill Easy Gluten Free Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.0
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    50%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 37.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 208.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten-free flour

    xanthan gum

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes