Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boboli Pizza Crust Clone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boboli Pizza Crust Clone

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2008

      Excellent and easy! I used quick rise yeast, and although I made it in the breadmaker, I shortened up the cycle by pulling it out when the dough seemed smooth.I followed the advice in the ratings and brushed with olive oil, and pricked the crust before baking. One batch made a perfect "hand tossed" thickness on my large Pampered Chef pizza stone. My only regret is that pizza was the only thing my husband would agree to eat "out-of-house". No more Papa John's for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      This is a great recipe because it tastes great, yet is so simple to make. I made six individual sized pizza crusts out of this recipe. I like the store bought Boboli crusts, but I think I actually like this better because you can roll it just a bit thinner. Much easier on the budget, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      My husband has declared this his new favorite pizza crust! It was very easy to make. After forming the crust, we let it rise for an hour, then baked it for 7 minutes at 450. We immediately topped it and baked for 7 more minutes, and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I one and a half times this so I would have 2-14"crusts. I froze one for later, they seem to freeze pretty well. I brushed them with olive oil before I sprinkled on the parmesan cheese, the crust didnt dry out at all while cooking and the cheese stuck nicely to the top because of the oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Wow! I have tried several crust recipes and had chosen one as my favorite...but was still searching. This one, at first bite, replaced that one! and, I do think my search is over. This crust does everything right. It's easy to throw together. The dough is easy to work with. It's crunchy on the bottom and fluffy in the middle. Perfect. I am watching my friends children tonight, so I made 5 mini crusts so the kids could make their own...they all loved it. Then I made one big crust for me and I loved it. I used my standup mixer, let it rise for an hour and then formed the crust and let them rise for about 40 more minutes. I was stunned at much they puffed up in the oven. I see the simmilarity in the boboli crust, but this is by far better. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This recipe is delicious. I whipped up a couple of pizzas for the Packer Game today. Like a few others noted I also mixed by hand and let rise about 35 minutes until doubled. I took a few tips fron Charlotte J and WJKing. I made 1 and 1/2 recipe for 2 pizzas so I would have a thicker crust. I poked with a fork a few times as I too had a few air bubbles and then brushed the entire crust with olive oil before sprinkling on the parmesan cheese. After 5 minutes of baking I brushed just the outer edge again. I baked an additional 3 minutes and even though the crust was a bit thicker, I caution against being tempted to bake it much longer. My crusts were just very lightly browned around the edge when I topped them and baked them. I baked just until the cheese was a light golden brown. The crust turned out perfect and there was no need to grease the pan as it did not stick at all. Thanks so much for sharing, this was my 1st attempt at making a homemade pizza crust and we were all very pleased. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This pizza crust was super easy and delicious! I made it in to one large pizza crust because we like to have a thicker crust. I can't believe how easy the dough was to shape. I did put a little bit of olive oil on my hands so it wouldn't stick so bad. I will be using this recipe from now on. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      When it comes to making pizza, I was pizza crust challanged. That was, until I tried this one. It feels so good to make a crust good enough to serve to company. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      WOW! The flavor was great! The dough was a little sticky, but with floured hands I spread it onto a 16 inch pizza pan just fine. Made a great combination with Quick 'n Easy Tomato-Basil Tart Quick 'n Easy Tomato-Basil Tart by Bergy. Everyone should try these together. I can't believe it's gone. I guess I'll just have to make more. Yippie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I have made this twice now. It was excellent. My family said it was the best pizza I had ever made, so needless to say I will make this again and maybe try the bread sticks or just as garlic bread. Also don't have a bread machine so made this by hand, worked out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      I just made this. Instead of two pizzas I made one pizza and one garlic bread with cheese. Both turned out great, better than any other pizza dough I have ever made. It does take a little time - but it is worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      I really like this recipe. It made a wonderful pizza together with the papa John's Pizza Sauce recipe I also found here at zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Wow!!! Loved the taste and texture and it's SO easy to make!! I actually prefer a thin crust and this one is pretty thick. This was the second time I made it and I thought it was good enough as is that I didn't need to make it thinner. We moved about a year ago and can't get pizza delivered. Now I can have restaurant quality pizza at home! All it takes is a little forethought and I've got pizza perfection!!! Thanks Princess!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This makes a nice sturdy pizza crust with good flavor, just like Boboli - better actually. It perfectly filled out a 15" round baking stone. Watch baking time - for a prebaked crust, 10 minutes at 450 made mine pretty browned on top, but it was great anyway. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      One of the best crusts I've tried yet. I misread the recipe and only added a teaspoon of sugar, but still the dough was nicely sweet. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Excellent pizza dough. Made it exactly like the recipe and it turned out great. It's the one I'll use for now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      I made these small for mini pizzas. My son smelled them cooking and couldn't even wait for sauce or cheese before he ate one! He said they were great plain out of the oven. I didn't have any parmesan in the house so I left it out. Also, I don't do breadmakers--I love making yeast breads by hand. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Very good crust recipe. We prefer a thinner crust, but enjoyed the overall flavour and texture. Will make again, but will separate the dough and make thinner crusts in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      This pizza crust is excellent - it really does rival a restaurant type crust. I used a food processor to make the dough, did the first rising and shaped one medium to large round plus 4 personal pan size pizzas. I bake mine on a silpat mat and the texture is great! Love the recipe and highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      This was really good. It made one nice size pizza for us. We're going to try bread sticks out of this next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boboli Pizza Crust Clone

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.2
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    17%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 407.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites