Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boboli Pizza Crust Clone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boboli Pizza Crust Clone

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2009

      Definitely the best crust ever! I didn't want to fuss with kneading and rising, so I searched for an ABM recipe and decided on this one...sure glad I did. My son, who rarely eats the outer edges, ate every crumb. It was soft and a bit chewy inside with a lightly crisp outside. I baked one in a cast iron skillet for a deep dish and the other on a regular pan. Topped with chicken alfredo toppings, we were in heaven! Thanks princess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      These were perfect for the night I had a evening meeting at school. I made up a batch and divided it into three individual crusts instead of two. I prepped all of the toppings and left it with baking instructions. By the time I got home the family had eaten and they loved their individual made to order pizzas. Unfortunately, there were no leftovers so I warmed up some soup. I'll be making these again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Excite recipe! I used one of the pizza doughs for making breadsticks and they were wonderful dipped in Papa John's Pizza Sauce and I used just enough of this sauce over the bottom of the other pizza dough. The crust was nice and thin and even crunchy. My toppings were Italian Sausage, onion, green bell pepper, black olives and fresh sliced mushrooms with Mozz. cheese. The baking time was right on for the temp being 450' as stated. I also used Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix for the store brand Italian season as I keep this on hand at all times. This will be one of our favorite pizza crust from now on. THanks for sharing the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      I was making pizza for mine and SO's dinner on 2/19/09, and need a crust so I decided to try this one. Since we only needed one crust, the recipe was cut in half.The ingredients were placed in my bread machine in this order,warm water ( 75 to 85 degrees), oil, minced garlic, and sugar. Then I added the italian seasoning and then first amount of parmesan cheese.The flour came next and two little wells were made one for the salt and the other for the yeast.As the machine was doing it's job,I placed my pizza stone in the oven then preheated to 450degrees.After the dough came out,I didn't bother with the second rising. I stretched the dough into a 12 inch circle,baked for about 10 minutes.Removed from oven and let cool to room temp. then added my toppings and baked for another 15 minutes.Turned out very nice, thanks for posting. "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Yum Yum Yum. I made this, subbing in King Arthur's White Whole Wheat flour for about 1/3-1/2 of the white flour (OK, and I forgot the garlic). They (and by they I mean the 5 individual sized pizza crusts I made...could probably make 6) turned out great - and I've been eating it everyday; there's hardly any point in even freezing them...I'll eat them before they would go bad in the fridge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Seriously, this is an OUTSTANDING pizza crust. The garlic and herbs made it- not overpoweringly garlicky, but enough so to compliment the pizza perfectly. My crusts turned out rather puffy, not as pretty as the photo KC Cooker submitted, but still pretty normal-looking for pizza. The texture was light and fluffy, which gained the approval of my family, so I'll definitely be making it again. I never knew pizza was so easy to make!!! thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This got my family's approval! It was flavorful and easy. Only change I made was that I used the entire packet of yeast (2 1/4 tsp) because I was too lazy to measure it. No noticeable problem with that. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This is the best pizza dough ever! Like some others, I don't use a bread machine so I used rapid rise yeast and mixed it with the dry ingredients. Then I added cold water (because I forgot to warm it), the oil and garlic. I let it rise over a bowl of warm water, punched down, kneaded a few times and put on cooky sheets. I let it rest then stretched it out, let it rise a bit, poked it with a fork and baked it. I used one right away and froze the other. My husband said it is the absolute best ever. I agree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Excellent! I substituted dried basil, oregano and rosemary for the Italian spices, otherwise, made as directed. This will be my pizza crust from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Great! Worked really well for our family. I split it into three crusts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

    • on November 14, 2008

    • on October 28, 2008

      I found this recipe off the internet and have been using it for years. Love it because it is fast, easy and I don't have to take my aggression out on the dough...the machine takes care of that!!! Who wants plain, ol' pizza crust when you can have something with some pizzazz to it!!! If you want excellent pizzas, invest in pizza stones and a paddle. It is so worth the effort! Move over commercial pizza joints...mine are better!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      added the romano/parmesan into dough.... rolled out to pie and rested to thicken. I topped 2 with pizza sauce, cheese and pepperoni and 2 with alfredo sauce, cheese and meat....(bacon or chicken)... was soooooooooooo good... baked at 480 for 18 min or so... was so good love this crust....... will stick to it from now on

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Yum, yum! This was very good. If using a pizza stone, I'd remove the pizza after baking. I left it on and the crust got very hard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      This is a great tasting pizza crust. Loved the texture of the dough too! I made several up and froze them to use later. They are great to do up ahead, so you have one handy when you feel like having pizza and don't want to go to a restaurant. Excellent recipe and one I will be making over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Awesome pizza dough!! The herbs and garlic makes this taste wonderful. Who would have thought something this easy would taste so great!! This is now my go to pizza dough!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Such beautiful dough...I think I could have probably eaten the dough straight from the ABM it smelled soooo good, however, I made 9 large pizza pops for the freezer. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      These crusts are delicious! I made several for the freezer along with some homemade pizza sauce and they're as convenient and tasty as Boboli - only lots cheaper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Our family thought this was wonderful. I made 9 personal crust from the recipe wrapped them in plastic then foil and froze them till I was ready to use them. They were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boboli Pizza Crust Clone

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.2
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    17%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 407.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes