Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boboli Pizza Crust Clone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boboli Pizza Crust Clone

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2002

      This crust has GREAT flavor! I don't own a breadmaker, so I just mixed this by hand, then let rise till double, punched down, rolled out onto the stones...and let rise again. I baked the crusts 8 minutes, then placed the toppings on & baked @ 425 until done. YUMMY! The crust was rather dry (the part w/ no sauce & cheese - not the whole crust) - so I think next time I'll brush on some olive oil before baking. This one's a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      This is a very GOOD pizza crust. I used a 12-inch and 14-inch pan with this recipe and next time I will increase the recipe by 1 1/2 times for a thicker crust. This would also make very good bread sticks dipped in melismak's Pizza Sauce #38125. Oh yes, I had an air bubble in one of the crust. So I'll poke some holes in the crust before I pop it in the oven next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      Oh my goodness, this is the PERFECT pizza crust! I made one pizza to eat straight away and froze the other crust for later. Incredibly good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      Great crust! I was looking for a way to save $ on the expensive Boboli crusts, and this is it! We tried a few crust recipes before settling on this one :)

      My family makes our own pizzas and watches a movie together once a week. This is helping us to keep the tradition, and manage the grocery bill.

      I do not have a bread machine, so I dissolved the sugar in the warm water, and poured the yeast over the top and let it foam for a few minutes. Then I mixed the ingredients together, kneading for a few minutes. Let sit covered for 30 minutes, then formed into crusts. I subbed 1/4 tsp garlic powder for the fresh garlic. Recipe makes four good size personal thin crusts pizzas if you roll it out enough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Doubled. Mixed in the kitchen aid and it came out wonderful. I think I will skip the Parmesan in the crust next time because of personal tastes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Great pizza crust, easy to make and very tasty! My 4 yr old and 6 yr old loved it too! I made it without a breadmaker, just let rise punch down, let rise again then punch down and roll out on pizza stone. Brushed with olive oil and sprinkled with parm, cheese before baking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      I aboslutely, postively *loved* this crust! It was the first homemade one that ever turned out right for me. I've never had a Boboli crust, so I don't know how this compares, but it had a wonderfully crusty bottom and was soft inside and was the perfect in-between thickness to please both my thick-loving crust self & my thin-loving crust hubby. From now on there's no more store-bought for me- Thanks so much for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This is fantastic! I've never had a boboli crust... just don't buy them, but this is great. I oiled my hands with olive oil, then pressed these on cornmeal sprinkled parchment paper into rounds. Baked 8 minutes the first time on baking sheets. I did have a few air bubbles, so i deflated them as soon as these came out of the oven, before the crust firmed up and it was fine. I'll poke holes with a fork next time. Second bake was about 7-8 minutes on a preheated pizza stone... Crisp and chewy without being dry. Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      Awesome pizza crust... can't make enough of it in our house... I sometimes just plaster it with garlic butter and bake as normal... makes a wonderful garlic bread!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      Delicious! Our new favorite pizza crust! I usually make two pizzas when we have pizza and a movie night and this fit perfectly in two pizza pans....just right for us. Thanks for a keeper! PS I have never tried Boboli crust...probably won't after trying this easy to make recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      Super! Great flavor, easy recipe. I used mine right away and it was most excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      I made this the other night for pizza night and this was a hit. It was a nice crust. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this before. I have been making this for 2 years now and we love it!!! Usually we use it right away but I have been known to make some and freeze it for the kids to use as individual pizzas. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      Really good and tasty pizza crust! First time I ever realized pizza crust can actually be flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      Good crust. It was very flavorful by itself, but it almost tasted bland next to the pizza sauce that I used! I'll be trying this again sometime. If nothing else, it'll make good breadsticks! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Fantastic recipe! What a great pizza crust and I have another in the freezer for a quick dinner. Crispy crust, but soft in the middle; before I had always had soggy crust, but no more. It made a fantastic pepperoni pizza! Thanks so much for posting; will definitely make again when I plan ahead! Might try subbing in some whole wheat flour next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      this pizza crust is easy and delicious! I first made it about a month ago and have had a request atleast once a week to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

    • on February 05, 2010

      AWESOME recipe! I just made a Buffalo-Style Chicken Pizza recipe from Taste of Home's website with this crust recipe and my husband said we never need to go out for pizza again! It was easy and yummy! I will make all my pizzas with this crust from now on. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boboli Pizza Crust Clone

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.2
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    17%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 407.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes