Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Boboli Pizza Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Boboli Pizza Crust

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2005

      I wanted to update my previous post in regards to the freezing of the dough before baking it. It worked great. I thawed the dough at room temp. Then pressed it in a pan and let it rise about an hour. This time I used the crust for taco pizza. Again, it was wonderful. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I don't know if I measured some of the ingredients wrong or what, but when I had mixed all the ingredients for the crust together, the dough was still very sticky. I probably added 2 more cups of flour before the dough was not sticking to the bowl, my hands and the countertop. Anyway, it tastes very good, and I will make this again, just not expecting to use only 6 c. of flour. Also, I used 3 c. of bread flour (and 3 c. white flour of the original 6) since I needed to use it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      This is the perfect clone for Boboli Pizza Crust! Thanks, KITTENCAL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      What a wonderful, perfect crust -- WOW. I used this recipe to make the crust for The Queen of Pizzas (Gourmet Shrimp Pizza) recipe 176323. I made it the night before, cooled and wrapped it in foil. The pizza was then assembled the next day and placed on a crisper to bake. The crust was crunchy and delcious. This is definitely a keeper in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      It seems everyone but me liked this pizza recipe. It seemed too tacky in which I kept needing to add flour. I also feel that it wasn't airy enough for me, a bit doughy. It was however one of the better crust recipes that I have tried, and believe me, I've tried a few. I think I will try this again, but increase and change the flour to bread flour and add a bit more spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      I really love thick pizza crust and this is just what I was looking for. It turned out perfect and tasted wonderful!! Thanks KITTENCAL....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      This was really good! My family generally prefers their crusts thin, but I like a nice thick crust and today I went with my favourite ;) I will be using this recipe again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      Yum! I used this in a cheese mushroom pizza yesterday and froze the remaining dough in smaller portions for mini-pizzas when for when I don't have a bunch of people to feed! I used a bit of thyme, basil, and oregano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      This is an absolutely delicious tender pizza crust! I was very pleased with it and it smelled so good baking. I didn't have any thyme or rosemary on hand, so I added a little Italian seasoning. Thank you for posting. This is definitely a keeper for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Boboli Pizza Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (1445 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1162.2
     
    Calories from Fat 266
    22%
    Total Fat 29.5 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1246.2 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 193.2 g
    64%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites