28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a very good recipe. I added some minced jalapeno, and then stirred the pimento cheese into some hot grits for breakfast, topped with an egg. HEAVENLY! It was like cheese grits, only
to the 10th power. It's also very good on it's own.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TxGriffLover March 05, 2011

I guess I'm the odd man out here. I found the dip to be bland. I added more pimentos, another teaspoon of salt, and more pepper before it really tasted like anything. I agree with two other reviewers--use the pimento juice and jalapenos would add needed flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tallenmorgan November 24, 2012

This was really easy and my husband really enjoyed it. Made it exactly as directed and pulsed it a few times in the food processor to mix it up. Came together really quick and simple ingredients, I'll definitely make this again..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty April 16, 2010

This was really yummy. Made it for Christmas and took it to a party. Everyone enjoyed it - glad I doubled the recipe. I thought it was a little too thick, but not sure how to change that? I'll be making this again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pinkie January 12, 2010

I see that you don't really need another reivew but..holy moly.I made double the recipe so I would have plenty to share. this is so good. I need serious will power. I LOVE cheese. Thanks for sharing Junebug!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bay Laurel November 28, 2009

I grew up loving store bought pimento cheese but THIS is the BEST I have ever had. No more store bought for me. The cream cheese just really pulls it all together and gives it a great consistency. The flavor is absolutley perfect. I could not wait to put it on my straight off the grill burger.........DELICIOUS!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greatdin-din July 04, 2009

INCREDIBLE! After buying pimento cheese for years and paying through the roof for it I decided to make it, I am so glad I did. Not only is is cheaper it is alot better. I love Paula Deen! After making this today that makes 10 times since the end of April! My boys tear this stuff up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Metal_chef _Jeff May 27, 2009

I am not the world biggest fan of pimento cheese but this recipe is very good. The only error I made was to not realize that I was to use the House Seasoning in only 1/2 teaspoon, so it did get a bit salty. However, nobody at the party I brought it to seemed to mind. Those that love pim chs really liked it and said it was soooo good. I made finger sandwiches with it. Very ecomical in that the recipe makes a lot and renders lots of finger sandwiches. Lots of bread is always good when partying with alcoholic beverages - particularly wine. BTW I used all sharp cheddar. I halved the house seasoning recipe and still have much to use on other things. It will be very nice to use on grilled meats.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ann Cecile May 04, 2009

A favorite around here for years! Using the two different types of cheese for the base makes it so flavorful, and the cream cheese gives it a wonderfully creamy texture. There is one other ingredient my family considers a must to make perfect pimento cheese: jalapenos! I chop 4 or 5 slices (the pickled kind instead of fresh peppers) and stir them in. Gives it a great little kick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
highcotton May 01, 2009

This is so good. I made it to take to the beach when my in-laws came to visit. Following the instructions of others, I doubled the recipe. I'm glad I did because we didn't bring any home!! I did leave out the onion flakes because my husband and in-laws are not fans of them, but it was yummy anyway.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PeachinMS April 02, 2009
Bobby's Pimento Cheese