Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bobby's Pimento Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bobby's Pimento Cheese

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2011

      This is a very good recipe. I added some minced jalapeno, and then stirred the pimento cheese into some hot grits for breakfast, topped with an egg. HEAVENLY! It was like cheese grits, only
      to the 10th power. It's also very good on it's own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      I guess I'm the odd man out here. I found the dip to be bland. I added more pimentos, another teaspoon of salt, and more pepper before it really tasted like anything. I agree with two other reviewers--use the pimento juice and jalapenos would add needed flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      This was really easy and my husband really enjoyed it. Made it exactly as directed and pulsed it a few times in the food processor to mix it up. Came together really quick and simple ingredients, I'll definitely make this again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      This was really yummy. Made it for Christmas and took it to a party. Everyone enjoyed it - glad I doubled the recipe. I thought it was a little too thick, but not sure how to change that? I'll be making this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      I see that you don't really need another reivew but..holy moly.I made double the recipe so I would have plenty to share. this is so good. I need serious will power. I LOVE cheese. Thanks for sharing Junebug!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      I grew up loving store bought pimento cheese but THIS is the BEST I have ever had. No more store bought for me. The cream cheese just really pulls it all together and gives it a great consistency. The flavor is absolutley perfect. I could not wait to put it on my straight off the grill burger.........DELICIOUS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      INCREDIBLE! After buying pimento cheese for years and paying through the roof for it I decided to make it, I am so glad I did. Not only is is cheaper it is alot better. I love Paula Deen! After making this today that makes 10 times since the end of April! My boys tear this stuff up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I am not the world biggest fan of pimento cheese but this recipe is very good. The only error I made was to not realize that I was to use the House Seasoning in only 1/2 teaspoon, so it did get a bit salty. However, nobody at the party I brought it to seemed to mind. Those that love pim chs really liked it and said it was soooo good. I made finger sandwiches with it. Very ecomical in that the recipe makes a lot and renders lots of finger sandwiches. Lots of bread is always good when partying with alcoholic beverages - particularly wine. BTW I used all sharp cheddar. I halved the house seasoning recipe and still have much to use on other things. It will be very nice to use on grilled meats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      A favorite around here for years! Using the two different types of cheese for the base makes it so flavorful, and the cream cheese gives it a wonderfully creamy texture. There is one other ingredient my family considers a must to make perfect pimento cheese: jalapenos! I chop 4 or 5 slices (the pickled kind instead of fresh peppers) and stir them in. Gives it a great little kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      This is so good. I made it to take to the beach when my in-laws came to visit. Following the instructions of others, I doubled the recipe. I'm glad I did because we didn't bring any home!! I did leave out the onion flakes because my husband and in-laws are not fans of them, but it was yummy anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      best pimento cheese recipe! double or you will regret it. i use all sharp cheddar cheese instead of the monterrey jack because i prefer the intense flavor. instead of cracked black pepper, i use a little modified paula deen house seasoning, which is basically seasoned salt, pepper, and garlic powder. great with crisp celery!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I have been trying out all pimento cheese recipes I can find, so far this is the BEST!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      i made for my husband since we cant find it in stores here in oregon and he really liked it thank you.p.s. made it almost exact except for i didnt have montery jack so i used pepper jack in its place worked out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      AWESOME! Made this for a church function and it got RAVE reviews!! So much so, that I'm making it again tomorrow b/c it was requested. It's easy to make and great to take to "potluck" type meals. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I've made this recipe many times from Paula's cookbook, and I LOVE it! Everyone I serve it to goes nuts for it. Mmmmm... think I'll make some soon!! PS. At first I wasn't sure if the minced pimiento should be drained - don't drain it! The liquid gives the cheese great flavor!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Sorry about the way I'm responding to your question, but this is the only way I can respond to zmail. I found it best to wrap in squares of seran wrap. The carmels don't stick to it. A bit time consuming to cut all the little squares, but it works great. Just like everyone else. We loved this. I'll definatly make this again and again. I used Pepperjack Cheese and instead of Pimento's, I used roasted red pepper. I have a jar of House Seasoning already made up, from another of Paula's recipes that call for it. Great seasoning to have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This was so easy to put together. I omitted the onions, but kept everything else the same. Next time I'll use 1.5 c. of cheddar and 1/2 c. of monterey jack, just to give it more color. This was great tasting though and my 4 year old loved it with crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This recipe was a lifesaver. I had a hankering for a pimento & cheese sandwich the other day. I'm from the South, and am used to just going to the grocery store and buying some ready made. Went to my store here, and they don't have it! This was very simple to make. The only thing keeping me from giving it a 5th star is the mayo seemed a little heavy to me. I will definitely be making it again though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      I find myself making this weekly! For a nice change of pace, I will sometimes add some fresh chopped jalapeno pepper and maybe a splash of Tabasco Jalapeno Sauce. Pepperjack cheese can be used in place of Monterey Jack, as well as roasted red pepper for the pimientos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      If you like it with a bit of a kick add. 1/2 - 1 tsp. cayenne pepper 1/2 - 1 tsp. Worcestershire sauce mmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bobby's Pimento Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.8
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    69%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 42.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 14452.7 mg
    602%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites