Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bobbie-Q Sauce (Barbecue Sauce) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bobbie-Q Sauce (Barbecue Sauce)

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2012

      I didn't have any bottled barbecue sauce so I decided to try this recipe. I'm very happy to find a recipe that uses common ingredients that you can easily find in your pantry. This sauce was so easy to make and tasted better than store bought sauce. What a great idea to make a big batch and freeze it. I didn't have any fresh garlic so I substituted 1/8 tsp of garlic powder and it still turned out great. Used the honey and I didn't have to add much water. Thanks for such an easy, tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Added hickory smoke liquid, used maple syrup instead of honey or sugar, used dijon mustard. Tasted excellent! Will not buy store brands anymore. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      This BBQ sauce is yummy. ThatBobbieGirl made some for me. I thought she spent hours making it. Apparently it's much easier than I thought!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      I love this barbecue sauce. It's tangy, and is versatile when I would like for it to have a kick or mild when I am using it for a group to entertain. I mainly use it for my barbecue chicken flat bread, and it is always a hit. I never have to worry about not having barbecue sauce or having to buy it pre-made, because I usually always have the ingredients on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This is the firts bbq I've ever tried making and it was fab! Made recipe as written except all I did was mix it up in a bowl and smear it on my already cooked ribs then heat. It is so goooood! And so eassssyyy! I'll be making it again fo sho. I used 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar. Oh yeah, and I used Wal-Mart brand ketchup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      This was fantastic! I used the honey. I will most likely make my own from now on as this is even better than my beloved Sweet Baby Rays. Thanks Bobbie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      I just made up a batch of this and doubled it. Wow!!! I love it!!! I am putting it on country style ribs tomorrow. I think I will go to Bj's and buy the industrial size bottle of Heinz ketchup. I will be making this from now on instead of buying the bottled ones. You have yourself a real winner here TBG!!! Thanks for posting...:)))

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      No wonder your family will not let you bring home any other sauce!! This one is fantastic! I tried this recipe after you recommended it in one of the "talk" threads. I was shocked at the delicious flavour and that I always have the ingredients on hand to whip up a batch as needed. This would be perfect on chicken, ribs, beef, hey just give me a spoon and I'll just eat it out of the container! Thanks for this awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      The sauce was really good! A little too much zing for me so next time I'll only add 1/2 tsp chili powder and maybe a bit more worchestershire sauce. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      Been looking for a sauce to make myself, since all the good ones are changing their recipes lately it seems, and I'm not liking the new flavors much. So gave this one a try, and ooh was it good!<br/><br/>I used about an either of water for the cooking (if that) of the sauce itself, and some Vegan Worcestershire I found on this site, and poured it over some chicken tenders before it went in the oven. Came out wonderfully! Definitely going to be making more of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2013

      i was very pleased that this could be made with Xylitol, i really like this flavour i have made many different recipes for BBQ sauce but this one has hit the nail on the head with the flavour here, will be keeping this recipe very close at hand to make at a moments notice highly recommend it, would be great with any kind of meat, packs a nice flavour shot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      I love that the ingredients are items I always have on hand, and this was so simple to throw together. I used brown sugar and I guess I should have used less than what was called for in the recipe because it was very sweet. I ended up adding extra mustard and Worcestershire and I added some sriracha because we love it. I will make this again, but next time I will add the sweet ingredient a little at a time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      Fantastic and easy. I used about 1/2 tsp powered garlic and doubled the chili power and Worcestershire sauce. I was in a rush and didn't both to cook it. I'm not sure I'd even bother, it was fantastic as it. I'll never buy sauce again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      This bbq sauce is very easy to do. I used sugar. I used it in Low-Fat BBQ Sandwiches. Thanks ThatboobieGirl :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      I made just a few minor changes to the original recipe: (1) I only used 1/2 teaspoon of chili powder. (2) I used 1/8 cup of brown sugar AND 1/8 cup of honey. (3) I have a thing about mustard (it grosses me out) so I totally omitted it. The end result? BOOM! Needless to say, I will NEVER buy barbecue sauce again, nor will I bother trying any other barbecue sauce recipe. Total keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      SICK in the best way! Fast, just the right amount of thickness, made with things we all have in our cupboards, and so delicious. I used a 2nd garlic clove and a few hot pepper flakes extra to your recipe, just 'cuz. I poured it over ashleyvonrock's Oven-barbequed chicken wings (also a super easy and fast recipe) and we were in heaven. There goes today's calorie count, but what the heck! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      Just the right amount of sweet and punchy. I doubled the recipe for a pork ribs dish, and used a little less chili powder and a little more Worcestershire so as not to turn the kids off to it.
      I'm definitely holding onto this recipe - it's a great sauce, and so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      Quick tasty sauce that I used for a pork sandwich. Used garlic powder instead of minced garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      I really loved this!! Will make this for all my BBQ dishes! So simple and easy to make, thanks so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bobbie-Q Sauce (Barbecue Sauce)

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 436.7
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    67%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1956.6 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 111.1 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 103.7 g
    414%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites