Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bob Marley's Jamaican Jerk Chicken Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bob Marley's Jamaican Jerk Chicken Skewers

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2009

      Great chicken recipe. I really liked the spices for the chicken. They were a little spicy but not as strong as other jerk recipes. I could not find bonnet peppers and substituted a jalapeno pepper in the marinade. Marinating the chicken overnight made the chicken so tender that you could cut it with a fork. The cucumber dipping sauce was a hit. However, next time I will be making half the recipe because I had a lot left over. Thanks for posting this great recipe. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      The kebabs were so good. I had them marinating overnight and all I can say is that the meat was very juice and tender and lip-smackingly spicy. The cucumber dipping sauce was a delicious cool accompaniment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Oh, so yummy!!! I put this recipe together in the morning and grilled them that evening, so they marinated about 8 hours. I also couldn't find scotch bonnet peppers and had to sub in jalapeno. Loved the flavor of the chicken, it had spice without being too spicy, lol, if that makes sense. I halved the cucumber sauce and it still made quite a bit. The sauce is awesome!! and is a must with the chicken, the two went together perfectly. Made for Las Mistico Magicos Sirenas - ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Very nice chicken!!! The spice blend made for a wonderful Caribbean flavor and the cucumber dipping sauce was a HUGE hit! (I do not have a food processor, so simply diced the onions and peppers...including one scotch bonnett...pretty finely.) We actually liked the small pieces of chopped onion and pepper that remained with the chicken through the grilling process. For the sauce, I simply grated the cucumber and mixed well with the other ingredients....worked out fine. (*for two pounds of chicken, I prepared half the cucumber dip recipe and it was plenty.) Made for ZWT5 and served with Sweet Potatoes for the Grill and plenty of Red Stripe! Delicious! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      SO good. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. It turned out perfectly, the flavors were out of this world, and the sauce was just the icing on a perfect cake. I added a pinch more cayenne to my taste. Great on the grill, and just as delicious in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Jah Mon! 5 stars for the sauce!! FANTASTIC. I didn't make the jerk marinade b/c I always have my own on hand but I'm intrigued and will try soon. Back to the sauce...I'm a huge fan of cucumber sauces and this is by far the best one I've had. The dijon and vinegar really blend well. Cooking 4 2 so I halved the sauce and measured with my eyes. I like my cucumber grated and strained so I skipped the blender step and 2 cloves of minced garlic was perfect. Used light mayo and light sour cream. I'm thinking about going to the Marley Cafe this weekend and selling this out front ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This rating is for the cucumber sauce: EXCELLENT! I used a different recipe for the jerk chicken, but used this cucumber sauce and WOW it is so good. It could be used for a lot of different thing, wraps, sandwiches, salads etc...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Another 5 star recipe from Sharon! Gotta love those meals that are pretty much prepared the night before and then after a busy day when you normally would NOT feel like making a meal - you just toss them on the bbq. I left out the sugar from the marinade and used rice vinegar instead of apple vinegar. Next time I'll 1/4 the amount of ingrediants for the dipping sauce. Wasn't paying attention to the 1 1/2 qts for the amount - that's way more than enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Wonderful chicken, loved the cucumber dipping sauce! I made both the marinade and dipping sauce in my food processer, so easy. The chicken had a very nice flavor, the cinnamon mixture came thru along with the bit of heat from the hot pepper and spicy from the soy sauce. I used two packages of chicken breast tenderloins and had two pieces of chicken on each skewer. I made the dipping sauce the night before and the only thing I would do differently is leave the cucumber a bit chunky. Thank you Sharon, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      I served this as a trial dish to my customers and it was an instant hit! I even use the leftover chicken as the base for my new chicken salad, which I will post when I have more time. Thank you so much for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      These had so much flavor. I think I added too much soy sauce so they were a little salty after marinating and the sauce was not perfectly smooth but such great flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      I only made the dipping sauce and used with Jamaican Jerk Pork Loin. Worked great. Will try the entire recipe soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      So easy, and so yummy. My kids do like to eat things off a stick. They complained because there were "green things" on the chicken, but I told them to just pick them off. I may use the food processor next time to avoid any obvious chunks of onion or scallion. The cucumber sauce was delish. I made the full amount, but ended up using just 1/2 the cucumber amount. Delishly cool!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bob Marley's Jamaican Jerk Chicken Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (582 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 750.2
     
    Calories from Fat 434
    57%
    Total Fat 48.2 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 179.1 mg
    59%
    Sodium 3621.7 mg
    150%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 52.3 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites