Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bob Evans Chicken & Noodles (Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bob Evans Chicken & Noodles (Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2006

      For the life of me I don't understand how any one could rate this recipe with even one star . It was bland and I mean BLAND !!! I gave it a chance and made it exactly as the recipe said to . Don't waste your time on this one .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      I loved this! I did make a few changes, so I hope that's ok :) First off, I used 2 cans of reduced sodium chicken broth plus enough water to make about 9 cups of liquid. Then I only used a little less than 2 teaspoons of chicken bouillon (personal preference as I'm not overly fond of salt). Also used only 2 tablespoons of butter (actually margarine) instead of 3/4 cup. This is the first time I've ever used Reame's frozen noodles. Although they are quite a different texture from my usual bagged dry noodles (like Muellers or No Yolks), I really liked them. It's cold here today and this dish, along with some rolls, made a fabulous dinner for my family and me. Thank you Stacky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Very quick and easy to make, and it makes a lot! It was the perfect recipe to use up a bunch of cooked and frozen chicken breasts I had in the freezer and very economical. The noodles were good, dipping French bread in the sauce-soup was even better! Next time I would also either cut down on liquid or thicken it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      At first I thought this was close to another recipe I had posted,difference being veggies and butter, but Boy it was great. I did put more butter and had our girl and her husband stop in and they loved it too.. This will be made over and over. Thank you for a awesome recipe. Comfort food at it's best.. :) faith58

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      This was pretty darn good - but very salty! I ended up adding about 4-5 more cups of water to off set the salt - and I only put in about 3/4 of the salt that the recipe called for. It could have been that we can only get salted butter out here...I also only put 1/4 cup of the butter - otherwise - Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      Love this recipe! Thanks for submitting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      I cut the butter down to 1/2 cup but think even less would be ok. This is very good. Next time I may leave out about 1 cup of water or add a thickener.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Chicken and Noodles is one of my kids' favorites and they've proclaimed this the BEST. The Reames noodles just make the dish. I did sub some chicken broth for the water (still used the soup base too) and threw in some instant potato flakes at the end to thicken it. Will definitely make this again and again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      I made this Stacky when you originally posted on the thread. glad you finally got it so I can review it! This is a great recipe, very much like the orginal Bob Evans, esp with the thick noodles. It is a great soup with the addition of a little more water and an even better noodle dish with it thickened slightly. Thanx for the post, this is one that will be made lots this winter!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      Made this last night for DH who is sick, just added a bit more boullion, water & garlic..we just don't eat w/o it! Yummy, definite keeper! Thanks for posting, Stacky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      boy im glad you got this and impera magna is a very helpful genius sometimes the simple things are thee best dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bob Evans Chicken & Noodles (Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 640.0
     
    Calories from Fat 262
    41%
    Total Fat 29.1 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 189.1 mg
    63%
    Sodium 516.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 35.0 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites