Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bob Evan's Cheddar Baked Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bob Evan's Cheddar Baked Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2013

      This was the first time I have tried to make potato soup and it was so easy to make! It taste amazing. It was nice and thick and cheesy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      Very thin followed recipe any ideas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      The recipe taste is just like Bob Evans though I did modify it some... by adding 2 cups of half & half for two cups of the milk, and I added a little more butter, and I used baked potatoes not boiled as it adds more flavor. I cut and fried bacon, drained it, chopped chives and added them to top like they do at Bob Evans.... it is awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Most fabulous, but I used 3/4 lb of white cheddar cheese and 1/4 american since that is what I had on hand. I also used a combination of skim milk and heavy cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

    • on February 19, 2008

      I've been looking for a good cheese and potato soup for a while and this one is just what I was looking for! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This is just delicious. With the cold weather around, I asked my husband what kind of soup he wanted me to make. When he asked for a Bob Evan's soup, I wasn't sure I would be able to duplicate it. Well, we were both surprised and pleased with the results. I followed the recipe exactly, and we thought it was just as good the one they serve. If I were to do anything different, I might add more potatoes next time. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      Mmmm I could eat this every day. I am having a rather unseasonal craving for soup these days, and this just hit the spot. Made it twice already. Haven't tasted the Bob Evans version but this is delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bob Evan's Cheddar Baked Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 744.7
     
    Calories from Fat 365
    49%
    Total Fat 40.6 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 25.2 g
    126%
    Cholesterol 123.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1325.7 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    54%
    Protein 34.0 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites