Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blushing Peach Banana Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blushing Peach Banana Jam

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2013

      I would give this 20 stars if I could! What a beautiful and totally delicious jam. I followed the recipe quantities but used peaches I froze last summer, also frozen strawberries, and fresh ripe bananas (ripe but not brown). I partially thawed the frozen fruit, then pureed in a food processor, added the banana and then transferred the cold puree to the cooking pot and added the pectin. Brought the mixture to boiling, stirred in the sugar, then boiled (full rolling boil) for 2 minutes before filling jars. The flavor and color are amazing. It tastes very peachy and the banana provides a creaminess but not so much flavor. I love this recipe and will make another batch or two for Christmas gifts! Thanks so much for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      The texture is great, tastes wonderful with peanut butter! It kind of reminds me of the way banana baby food tastes. I replace the cherries with strawberries! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      what a wonderful jam. It goes fast and I am on my third batch, once people taste it they want a jar to take home. Peanut butter sandwiches is making a come back at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Made two batches of this and I can see it becoming a fast favorite! Wonderful unique flavor. Using bananas in jam is new to me but wish I had done it sooner! It set wonderfully firm. Thanks for a uniqe dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Very nice jam. You can taste the Peach AND the banana with neither overpowering the other. Sets up well and is a lovely color. Thanks for posting :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Very good!! Set up beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      WOW!! Will be making some more of this soon. It is sooooo good. I'm thinking it would be great Christmas gifts. A taste of the tropics in the middle of winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      LOVE this recipe with a minor change. I don't particularly care for cherries, so I decided to use strawberries to give the jam its "blush" and I absolutely loved it! I have also found that it makes a difference what peaches you use as well. Ones from the store aren't nearly as flavorful as ones from a roadside stand, namely Georgia peaches. Yum-O! As another reviewer said, it does have the most beautiful color that I've ever seen in a jam! Thank you so much for this recipe. It will be one I look forward to making every year during peach season! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      MMMMMM tasty. I would call this Banana Jam as that is the predominant flavor. You would never guess there were peaches in it, although they do make it an absolutely lovely color and give it some texture. My Husband thinks this is just the thing for a PBJ sandwich. If I was going to give this as a gift I would remove the little black banana seeds during preparation as they were kind of suspicious looking little black specks in the finished product.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      My oh my oh my... this is so yummy! I see using it warmed over ice cream and pound cake! My peaches were very juicy so I had to drain the juice off of them. Very easy and quick to put together. Thanks for bringing this recipe to our attention and for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      Excellent jam! Beautiful color and absolutely delicious! The banana adds a wonderful and unexpected flavor. I messed up and added the sugar in with the fruit and pectin but luckily had no problems. Got 8 half-pints exactly, made this at night and the jam was set by morning. Great directions, kdp, thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blushing Peach Banana Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (1930 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 645.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    48%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 166.8 g
    55%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 158.0 g
    632%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    maraschino cherries

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes