Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bluenana Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bluenana Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2013

      So delicious and very healthy! Made this drink for breakfast this morning and it was just enough for DH and I to share. Sooo glad that I purchased blueberries while on sale to freeze for just an occasion as this. It's also a great way to use up bananas that are getting too ripe. Made for PRMR, July, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      Great start to the morning. I used no ice, and used a tad less blueberries, to get more of a banana taste. Had a great flavor. Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      The blueberries and banana make a delicious pairing of flavors, while the bright citrus note from the lime juice takes this smoothie to the next level. Thanks, loof, for sharing this enjoyable smoothie with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Mmmm......this was delicious, and that's coming from a person who is not a lover of bananas!!
      DH and DD (aged 5) both loved this too, and battle lines were drawn, as we all fought over it.
      A great smoothie loof, thank you xx
      Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      Well, nuts! I just realized I forgot the lime juice, after going out and buying limes today. Nevermind, this is delicious even if you are as forgetful as I. I froze my banana slices, threw them and the blueberries into a beaker then covered with probably closer to 2/3 or a cup of kefir instead of milk. No ice. I used my immersion blender. It turned out like a milkshake - thick and icy and creamy. Very nice on a hot day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      Excellent! Made for an afternoon pick-me-up. This was the right choice, and the lime juice did add a unique twist. Like others, I did not use the sugar. This was perfect without it...my fruits were well ripened, an the addition of sugar just didn't seem necessary. This is the right combo, and i can see a future with me using different fruits. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      Love Love smoothies. And, love these flavor combinations. My banana was frozen, so cut back on the ice and doubled the amount of milk. The taste of lime comes through nicely.
      Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      The perfect refreshing, healthy drink to have after enjoying the heavy foods of the holiday. I used frozen blueberries so I had to add a bit more milk. So good! Made for Zaar Stars. Thanks loof! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      Delicious, refreshing and healthy! I doubled the recipe and used frozen blueberries. I didn't have lime so I used lemon juice but I am sure that lime juice will give more interesting flavor and aroma. Will definitely make again next time with lime :) Thank you for sharing Loof.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      I used frozen blueberries and no ice. I did add the sugar but I won't next time as it was too sweet. The taste would be better without the sugar. Thanks Loof :) Made for Ramadan tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      Made this for breakfast today- loved the combination of flavours! It was thick and creamy and the lime juice gave it a lovely tangy flavour. I used Splenda in place of the sugar. We'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Loof, made this for breakfast the other day- it was delicious. I love the addition of the lime juice as it really brightened the flavor of the smoothie. I omitted the sugar. I will definitely make this again...but will probably wait until the snow melts. Made and reviewed for the 47th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      No ice for me in my smoothies, at least most of the time, & I didn't include it here, either! Instead, I used a couple of frozen bananas (since I doubled the recipe) for the frosty & the chill! Definitely satisfied me & my other half, & I'll certainly add this recipe to the other smoothie recipes that I have & enjoy! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Delish! I also really liked the lime in this. I did add a little wheat germ but, other than that, made it exactly as posted. I will be enjoying this again. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag Game. P. S. I did not add the sugar; it was sweet enough with the banana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Very yummy! I loved the lime in it!I used almond milk too. Thanks! Made for Photo tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Great morning, or anytime, smoothie!!! I used blueberries, that I bought fresh and had washed and then froze them, and had to sub lemon juice also, as my keylime juice was no longer good. I didn't add the sugar, as I usually find the fruit sweet enough, and that worked out great!! Thanks for sharing a great smoothie recipe. Made for 123 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Yummy! I don't usually do smoothies cause it's a pain to clean the blender but this was sooo worth it. I used lemon juice instead of lime and splenda instead of sugar and it was great. My little girl loves blueberries and bananas so this was a big hit with her. Thanks, loof! Made for PAC fall 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bluenana Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (538 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.7
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    12%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 11.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 49.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 34.6 g
    138%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites