Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Yogurt Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Yogurt Pie

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2005

      Looking to scale back on my calories, I made mine in little custard cups without a crust. The results were a lovely cup of saucy blueberries covered by a tangy creamy layer of the filling. I tried mine 2 hours out of the oven and again the next day. Huge difference. The longer this cools, the better it gets - the yogurt gets creamier and sets up just perfectly. Plus the sauce in the berries gets juicier and firmer. Make it a full day ahead of time, it'll be worth it. (Also, using Splenda as I did makes it WW Core and SBD friendly.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Made this last night and served it this afternoon. It was brilliant!!! So light and just the right amount of sweetness to hit the spot! Definitely should be served completely chilled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      I baked this after dinner last night & was afraid to cut into it until it chilled so it waited in the fridge overnight. I think I dreamed about eating it ;-) So, I had it for breakfast. And totally worth my wait! The crust reminds me of a shortbread cookie & the tart filling is perfect. Thanks so much fr posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      I made this with fresh raspberries and because the yoghurt I use – a creamy Greek yoghurt – is slightly sweet and because I like the tartness of raspberries anyway, I used one less tablespoon of sugar and may use even less next time. Because I have heaps of oranges at the moment, I also made this with half orange juice and half lemon juice. The type of sugar to be used was not specified, and when in doubt I tend to use brown sugar. It took me longer than 15 minutes to prepare this, probably more like half an hour, but still not very long for such a delicious pie. Totally scrumptious. Great crust – so much better than bought pastry cases – which was easy to make and a filling which is obviously really versatile so that it can be adapted to what’s available, and your taste preference whims of the moment. I also loved the fact that this recipe uses yoghurt instead of cream cheese. So glad to have found this recipe, Bunny Mom. I’ll be making this one again and again. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      This was delicious. It was gone in a day, and I plan to make more tomorrow since I have leftover ingredients. I used the Greek Gods blueberry honey greek yogurt instead of the plain yogurt, used frozen blueberries. The crust is so amazing on this. It was the best tasting pie crust!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      I really liked this, I only used vanilla essence instead of extract and didn't use baking powder. I used self-raising flour which is why I didn't use baking powder. Had no essence, it still tastes great. Definitely something I will continue to make. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      So good even tho I didn't let it chill long enough. I love that this is not overly sweet and has a good tang from the yogurt. I used Greek yogurt, and had less than I thought, so supplemented with a couple tablespoons of sour cream. To cut carbs, I used Splenda rather than sugar, so this cracked a bit, but it was worth it. I also made a pecan crust, so I didn't get the benefit of the shortbread crust, but again, I think the results made up for the sacrifice. Was perfectly cooked in 50 minutes. Kids didn't care for the tartness, but hubby and I thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Great tasting! We like our pies without a lot of sugar and this is it. I used fat free yogurt in vanilla flavour and omitted adding the vanilla. I had a little trouble with the crust, had to keep adding flour until it stopped sticking to my fingers. I used frozen blueberries and didn't thaw them out first. Cooked for the full hour. Thanks Ms Bindy for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      We really enjoyed this recipe. It was quite tasty! It ended up being just a tad too tangy for us, but I think it would have been better if I had used fresh berries; I will try that next time. Thanks for the wonderful light dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      we all really liked this. i subbed 1/2 ww flour for the crust, and used vanilla yogurt. then did half blueberries, half raspberries. i would defiantly make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Follow this to a T, great recipe! Used frozen blueberries and ate it for breakfast for a few days <3 Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      very good and easy to make! I didn't change a thing and the pie came out great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      This is a good recipe for a simple and lighter-than-usual pie. Unfortunately, the fresh blueberries I used didn't have very much flavor, and I am sure it would have been even better otherwise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      This is a very nice pie! We love blueberries and they were perfect here. I will try it with raspberries this weekend for father's day brunch. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      This was a great tasting pie and easy to make. I am not good at making pie crusts and rolling them out so patting the crust in the pan was perfect for me. Used thawed frozen blueberries and I sprinkled a little sugar over them when I added them to the pie crust. A nice light and cool treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Great recipe. Not too sweet made it perfect to enjoy for breakfast also! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      I think the correct expression for this pie is "awesome". It definately got recipe of the week in our home. DH awarded it "5, no 6 stars", my Mother said it was "excellent" and I agree with both of them! I think this will also work well with different fruit fillings and at some time I'd like to try making individual portion sized pies. Thanks for a great recipe, Bunny Mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Creamy, deliciously fresh tasting pie! I did make it with frozen, drained raspberries and increased the sugar to 1/3 cup since my raspberries are quite tart. The filling is yummy and the crust is really easy to make. This is a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Yogurt Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.4
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    40%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 125.4 mg
    41%
    Sodium 175.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites