22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good pancakes!My little girl is always asking for pancakes for breakfast, so I am usually on the lookout for different and healthy recipes for them. These appealed to me because of the use of the yogurt, not only healthy but it will give you different tastes/variety by trying different kinds of yougurt. I am going to try a mixed berry yogurt next. Thanks, Tish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhonda *J* March 05, 2004

A GREAT recipe - one of the best breakfasts I have ever had :)
Thank you for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fantastical Sharing June 03, 2011

These were ok. They were extremely thick, so I had to thin the batter. Not sure I will try again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids October 21, 2010

These were so moist, no need for syrup or anything extra. I threw in some fresh blueberries too and just made them perfect. Can't wait to try some other yogurt flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thepeach80 August 20, 2010

The batter was very thick. My first pancakes didn't cook in the middle. The rest of the pancakes I had to try to spread the batter out when I put it on the griddle, flipped it as soon as it was firm enough and then flattened it out and did the same when I flipped it again. I didn't see any mention of this from any of the other reviewers. Could it be the due to the brand of yogurt??

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom June 09, 2010

This is a great alternative to your regular pancake recipe. I used low-fat vanilla yogurt and added fresh blueberries to the batter!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reenaa1973 June 25, 2009

We loved these. First time I used blueberry yogurt & it was delicious. Second time, I used vanilla yogurt-sooo good. I halved the recipe the second time & it didn't mix together as well as when i made the batch; but, nonetheless, it tasted great. My daughter loved them & said they tasted like cupcakes. Thanks a lot!!! YUMMY!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
um-um-good January 24, 2009

What an excellent recipe! I, too, modified it ... I used half whole wheat flour, I used 3 containers of yogurt I made which was unflavored so I added a tablespoon of some vanilla syrup I'd made, two apples cut up, a handful of walnuts, and a sprinkle of cinnamon. I, too, had to thin with milk but that may have been because I used 2T of oil instead of 4. These were delightful pancakes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EMFSullivan January 17, 2009
Blueberry Yogurt Pancakes