Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Yogurt Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Yogurt Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2004

      Good pancakes!My little girl is always asking for pancakes for breakfast, so I am usually on the lookout for different and healthy recipes for them. These appealed to me because of the use of the yogurt, not only healthy but it will give you different tastes/variety by trying different kinds of yougurt. I am going to try a mixed berry yogurt next. Thanks, Tish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      A GREAT recipe - one of the best breakfasts I have ever had :)
      Thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      These were ok. They were extremely thick, so I had to thin the batter. Not sure I will try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      These were so moist, no need for syrup or anything extra. I threw in some fresh blueberries too and just made them perfect. Can't wait to try some other yogurt flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

    • on June 09, 2010

      The batter was very thick. My first pancakes didn't cook in the middle. The rest of the pancakes I had to try to spread the batter out when I put it on the griddle, flipped it as soon as it was firm enough and then flattened it out and did the same when I flipped it again. I didn't see any mention of this from any of the other reviewers. Could it be the due to the brand of yogurt??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

    • on June 25, 2009

      This is a great alternative to your regular pancake recipe. I used low-fat vanilla yogurt and added fresh blueberries to the batter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      We loved these. First time I used blueberry yogurt & it was delicious. Second time, I used vanilla yogurt-sooo good. I halved the recipe the second time & it didn't mix together as well as when i made the batch; but, nonetheless, it tasted great. My daughter loved them & said they tasted like cupcakes. Thanks a lot!!! YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      What an excellent recipe! I, too, modified it ... I used half whole wheat flour, I used 3 containers of yogurt I made which was unflavored so I added a tablespoon of some vanilla syrup I'd made, two apples cut up, a handful of walnuts, and a sprinkle of cinnamon. I, too, had to thin with milk but that may have been because I used 2T of oil instead of 4. These were delightful pancakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I made half a batch but only had one container of maple yogurt so I subbed the remaining 3 oz with buttermilk that I needed to use anyway. They turned out tender and fluffy! I've never had much luck with pancakes, usually they turn out dense and unappealing. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I made these on Sept. 13, 2008 and they were great! I also thinned the batter with milk and used Stonyfield Farms blueberry yogurt. We enjoyed them very much! 9/14/08 -- I wanted to update on this recipe. We had the left-overs for breakfast today and they were even better than the first time around. The blueberry flavor was more pronounced! Tish, thanks again for a super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      These were good! I used plain nonfat yogurt and some fresh blueberries. My batter was also really thick so I thinned it out with a bit of water. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

    • on August 29, 2006

    • on July 09, 2006

      This is a delicious recipe. I used whole wheat pastry flour, applesauce for the oil & Splenda for the sugar. I used a low carb peach yogurt that needed to get used up. I agree with previous reviewers that the batter is pretty thick but the pancakes are nice & fluffy. Can't wait to try strawberry & other flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      This was even better than I expected! I used Yoplait's blueberry yogurt. I couldn't believe how much blueberry flavor shined through. I didn't even add extra blueberries, even though I had some in the freezer. I added a touch of milk to my batter, which got thick upon standing. I thought powdered sugar was even better than syrup on these. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      My search is finally over!! I've tried several of the other pancake recipes on the website and have not been terribly impressed. So this morning, I found this one and gave it a try. These pancakes turned out light and fluffy and delicious. The only change I made was using vanilla yogurt. And the only other suggestion I might make is that since the batter is kind of thick, I decided to help it spread out a little on the griddle. This recipe is a keeper!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      These were delicious, light, and fluffy. My BF could not believe they were made with yogurt! Next time I am going to try strawberry yogurt, then maybe peach after that.... Thanks a lot for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      Alright, I'm back to bow at the pancake queen's feet! My uncle and a friend stayed with me when they came for an Ultralite fly-in. Until this weekend, I hadn't had an opportunity to use my new griddle I got for Christmas. I JUST SO HAPPENED to have a cup of Blackberry Creme Blue Bunny in the fridge and decided to "play" fancy bed and breakfast with them and experiment some. They RAVED! Served the little fancy pancakes (which were perfect in EVERY way!) with some sausage links, warm coffee, and homemade blackberry jam for schmering. Miz Tish, this breakfast was being talked about all day at the fly-in and I had to swear on the Betty Crocker cookbook that I would pass on the recipe. I did tweak some things a bit, tho. I had some half & half I needed to use, so I mixed that in with a bit of milk and a spoon of jam since I only had the one yogurt cup. I halved the recipe for the three of us to keep the meal light (we were going to a cookout!) I used Splenda instead of sugar - worked just fine! There were NO leftovers (which pleases me) and my griddle got some good use. I'll be mixing these little babies up for myself on cold mornings all winter. I give it a rating of DEEEEELISH! (5 e's..can't get no better than that!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Yogurt Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (956 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.8
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    30%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 21.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 199.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites