17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I added more than 1 cup of blueberries which was yummy but DH and I think they needed more sugar. Beating the egg whites was too much work for me - for some reason I did it by hand - so I might try another recipe next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riario September 21, 2007

These were super yummy! I doubled the sugar. I never got my egg whites 'stiff' only frothy, (next time I'll bust out the mixer) but still added them at end. I used bread flour because that's what I had. I made a strawberry waffle recipe off here at the same time and these were the winner between the two. Biggest issue was how the blueberries stuck to my non-stick belgian waffle maker whose plates don't come off. Still working on getting it clean.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mercy M. March 11, 2014

I added vanilla

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sonyasallis January 25, 2014

As other posters have mentioned I added a little vanilla extract also. These were delicious and I will be making these many more times! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*luci* July 28, 2013

Seriously, the best waffle recipe I have ever made. I used jumbo blueberries and I think smaller ones would have been better because the large ones tended to burst.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Silverplatejen April 21, 2013

I made these this morning and I have to say that this is the best waffle recipe I have tried. My whole family loved them. My oldest ate them for breakfast and lunch!! Thanks for the great recipe!! I will be keeping this recipe for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChrissyTheBaker January 01, 2013

I was looking for a waffle recipe that I could make ahead, freeze and reheat in the toaster. I was very pleased with the result. I added some vanilla extract as did some of the other reviewers. The recipe produced 11 1arge waffles. I will make these again. Thank you Laurie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Regina V. Smith July 26, 2011

Very good. I added extra sugar and some vanilla. We enjoyed these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanaJoy! January 17, 2011

Yum!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Haversac November 25, 2010

very good but I suggest adding more sugar. I added butterscotch chips in with the blueberries instead of adding syrup, very very yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kennedyerickson February 06, 2010
Blueberry Waffles