Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Waffles

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2007

      I added more than 1 cup of blueberries which was yummy but DH and I think they needed more sugar. Beating the egg whites was too much work for me - for some reason I did it by hand - so I might try another recipe next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      These were super yummy! I doubled the sugar. I never got my egg whites 'stiff' only frothy, (next time I'll bust out the mixer) but still added them at end. I used bread flour because that's what I had. I made a strawberry waffle recipe off here at the same time and these were the winner between the two. Biggest issue was how the blueberries stuck to my non-stick belgian waffle maker whose plates don't come off. Still working on getting it clean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      I added vanilla

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      As other posters have mentioned I added a little vanilla extract also. These were delicious and I will be making these many more times! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      Seriously, the best waffle recipe I have ever made. I used jumbo blueberries and I think smaller ones would have been better because the large ones tended to burst.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      I made these this morning and I have to say that this is the best waffle recipe I have tried. My whole family loved them. My oldest ate them for breakfast and lunch!! Thanks for the great recipe!! I will be keeping this recipe for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      I was looking for a waffle recipe that I could make ahead, freeze and reheat in the toaster. I was very pleased with the result. I added some vanilla extract as did some of the other reviewers. The recipe produced 11 1arge waffles. I will make these again. Thank you Laurie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      Very good. I added extra sugar and some vanilla. We enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      very good but I suggest adding more sugar. I added butterscotch chips in with the blueberries instead of adding syrup, very very yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      I love this recipie, the only thing I did different was I increased the sugar to 2 Tablespoons instead of one. I like this recipe, it was light, not to sweet, not to rich, just very refreshing. The great thing about this is you could always modify it to make it more healthy by using wheat flour instead of white and you could use cool whip ontop instead of syrup if you were watching your weight. I love it, and the best part is my children love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      These were great! I used a combination of frozen cranberries, blueberries, and strawberries. I also added a small amount of vanilla. This recipe gave me 12 large, beautiful waffles for a delicious breakfast-for-dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      They were ok, but a little too thick for my taste and I could taste the baking powder.I would definatley thin it a little next time. But DH liked it and the kids too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Very good and easy. The blueberries in the batter was better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      Wonderful Sunday breakfast for the end of the summer! I had some egg whites (about 1/2 cup or so)in the fridge, which I had to use up so I added these to the two egg whites creating very light and delicious waffles! A great way to use my new waffle iron! Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

    • on July 30, 2006

      Laurie these are fantastic waffles!! Light and fluffy!! Thank you for a delicious breakfast!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (951 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.7
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    35%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 90.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 497.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites