Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Upside Down Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Upside Down Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2013

      I have to admit that this recipe had some scary moments for me, the challenged baker! Do not doubt -- This recipe proves itself in the result. Fantastic! Thanks, PaulaG! Make for ZWT9, tea, Gourmet Goddesses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      Berrylicious! Thought this sounded good and then I saw Maryland Jim's photo and was sold on having to try. The blueberries are complemented nicely by the ginger and molasses. I thought I had more molasses than I did so ended up using only about 1/3 of a cup or a smidgen more but not the full half cup. Issue two was I grew up making upside down cakes in cast iron pans and I had a 6" and 10" fearing boil over ended up using the 10" which reduced my baking time to 35 minutes. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      We really liked this cake. Easy to make. Even my oldest son, who normally doesn't like cake, enjoyed it. Made for ZWT9 and "The Apron String Travelers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This is not a bland white cake! The flavor is incredibly complex and very good. One roommate thought there was a wee bit too much ginger, the other thought it tasted like pumpkin pie (but admitted that was the spices used - they will make anything taste like pumpkin pie!). I thought it tasted like a very moist gingerbread with a yummy blueberry topping (with the occasional lemon zing). I love the part where you let it fall out of the pan. I was skeptical, but it worked like a charm! :) Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Very, berry nice!!! I did my cake in a bundt ring and was a bit scared that I may have really messed up but it came out lovely. I had to scoop the berry topping out in to the baking pan (in no way would it pour) and it turned very "jam" like after baking. The cake flavor itself was a nice delicate spice...the berries were most definitely the star and the finished product was a delight. Made for ZWT3 - Thanks again PaulaG for another great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      It was very good. I love the blueberrys but thought the molasses flavor was a little overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Excellent. Wonderful. My kids ate fruit, lalalalaaaa....Nice & easy. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      Yum. This was great. The hint of lemon was perfect. I smothered this in whipped cream. Made this for Zaar World Tour 05

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      I shared this cake with several people and everyone rated it.Was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2004

      i did serve this with whipped cream and a spinkle of fresh berries, garnished with fresh mint. the bluberries almost turn to a jam like texture, and the cake has some spices that compliment the topping well. this turned out beautifully onto the plate following your explicit directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Upside Down Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.1
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    35%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 55.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 280.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 32.3 g
    129%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, rind of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites