Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Tart - Couldn't Be Easier Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Tart - Couldn't Be Easier

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2009

      Great recipie that is easy to follow and yeilds impressive results. A tart pan makes it that much better and is well worth the cost if you don't have one. I also gently heated 1/3 cup of apple jelly until liquid and brushed it on as a glaze and lightly sprinkled the top with icing sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      This is an excellent recipe. I agree that it needs a little more flour, so I added half a cup. I also chill the dough a little so that I may roll it a little between two sheets of wax paper--I think it ends up more even than when I just pat it on the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      Very blueberry! Good, but I am not sure if it's just me but I wish that there was more crust/flour to it-- it was basically like a crumble to me. Additionally, there was a *ton* of sugar. I read the reviews below but I didn't want to half the sugar-- I should have. I guess testing your berries (eating five?) may help you with your sugar questions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I created a membership on here just to tell you how much we enjoyed this tart! So easy and I even substituted the sugar for splenda, butter for becel and added some strawberries with the blueberries and it was still delicious. thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Loved it. Truly easy and just simple and yummy. Baked all the blueberries as other reviewers suggested. Next time I will cut down the sugar a bit, it was very sweet. The only problem I had was it stuck a bit to the sides of my springform, so I will spray next time. Will make again, perhaps with cherries. Thanks for a quick and easy dessert that was outstanding. UPDATE: This has become our go-to recipe for blueberry dessert. AMAZINGly good and easy. I have been baking all the blueberries and it works out just fine. HAve cut sugar to 1/2 cup and it is plenty with sweet berries. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This is so yummy and easier than an actual pie! I was pleasantly surprised that the thin crust actually held up while serving, and the center set nice and thick when cooled! I really liked the texture and flavor of some berries cooked and some not. But I can't believe some people found it too sweet! We thought it was very tart, and next time we'll have ice cream on hand to go with it! I give it just 4 stars because I was disappointed to have a burnt crust, even after following the directions exactly. Stil does not taste too bad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      This was absolutely delicious and so easy! I wondered if it would set but it did set up perfectly well. Teh presentation was gorgeous as well. Husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      This is awesome!! So so so easy and quick--I made two!! Even my kids--who don't like pie--loved this. Like some others, I cut the sugar way down on the filling (I used between 1/3-1/2 c.) and cooked all the berries at one go. And it COULD be easier--you can make the dough in the food processor (do the flour, salt, sugar first, then butter, then vinegar). I added some lemon zest to the dough (about 1/2 lemon) which also gave it a nice tartness. And I threw some streusel topping on top, per my kids' orders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      I reduced the sugar by half (my berries were pretty sweet already) and cooked all of them (instead of leaving some raw) and it came out wonderful! We're enjoying it right now with some whipped cream. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      Good. The combination of cooked very sweet blueberries and not sweet raw blueberries wasn't a favourite. Next time, I will cook all the berries and maybe cut back on the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      YUM. I think you could cut the sugar back a bit if your berries are sweet...but husband raved about it. A keeper! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      Wow! We really loved this recipe! I loved how simple it was!!! I was short about a half a cup to a cup of blueberries so in the picture it may appear a little flat. I was quite suprised how amazing it taste because it was so easy to do! Sorry that the picture isn't great, as I am new to taking picture, however I WILL be making this again and will take another picture! Thanks for the awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      Very tasty. I used frozen blueberries because that was all I had in the house and it turned out fine. I brought it to a gathering and it was devoured. Thank-you for an easy recipe that we really enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Tart - Couldn't Be Easier

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.5
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    33%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 175.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 36.4 g
    145%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites