Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Syrup

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2002

      This is super!! Made this up the night before and served it for Sunday breakfast. I warmed it a little before serving. Had to use frozen blueberries, but they worked just fine. Sure is a simple recipe to make! We had it with pancakes, and have already decided to try it on waffles. I think this would also be good over vanilla ice cream! Thanks for a great recipe, Barbara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      What a treat!! Very easy and yet soooo yummy on pancakes. I used frozen blueberries also. Looking forward to making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      YUMMY! This was so good and so easy to make. I do not think I will be able to eat my pancakes without this again. This is the second time I have made this. The first with fresh and this time with frozen. Both turned out fantastic! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2003

      Talk about simplicity! I did it with frozen blueberries with no problem. Then, I decided to make it with fresh strawberries. The house smells great! Thank you for the simple recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      This blueberry syrup was surprisingly simple to make. After following the recipe, I added a little thinned cornstarch/water slurry and boiled for a few extra minutes to thicken the syrup. It was delicious on Belgian waffles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      Thanks for the recipe. It was very good and I was glad to have this recipe when I didn't have traditional syrup. I did add a tablespoon of gluten-free flour and a 1/4 cup of corn syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      Great stuff! It reminds me of the blueberry syrup I have had as a kid when visiting my grandparents in Maine. Simple but so delicious! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Out of maple syrup but that's okay when you have this! It turned out great, the only thing I did differently was to blend it with a hand blender before I jared it. It is so pretty in the jar with the seeds flecked through it. It is going to be great with our waffles in the morning. Can't wait! Thanks! Update: This set up in the fridge like jam...well I guess it is jam! Still great, I just warmed it up before pouring on my oatmeal waffles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Excellent, fast, easy recipe. Used fresh Alaskan Blueberries on the first batch, so good I had to make another batch, this time I used 2 cups fresh blueberries, 0.5 cup of fresh raspberries, and just a little less than 1T of cornstarch. Awesome. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      The flavor was spot on! I had buttermilk blueberry pancakes with blueberry syrup at Cracker Barrel and had to find a way to eat it at home! Smitten Kitchen's Buttermilk Blueberry Pancakes work perfectly, for those that love blueberry overload, with this recipe. I mash my blueberries in the pot as much as possible before the cooking is complete. And, I also strain out the blueberries before serving. Otherwise, although I love the texture, we ended up with some people with all blueberries and no syrup. We have made this countless times since discovering the recipe 2-3 months ago.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Fantastic! I served over whole-wheat blueberry pancakes. Yummy and filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Soooo good! The lemnon adds a complexity to the syrup. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Really yummy and super easy too. We served it with maple syrup over pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      awesome! super tasty i used a berry medley and added about a tablespoon of cornstarch it was fantastic for pancakes and icecream, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Wonderful addition to Blueberry Sour Cream Pancakes. I halved the recipe and mashed the blueberries through a strainer to get a more pulpy consistency. This syrup was the highlight to breakfast, I could have almost had it to drink. I can't imagine blueberry pancakes without this syrup ever again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I used this today when I made your blueberry pancakes. I must say that it was very very good! I do something very close to this when I make blueberry and cheese danish. I wish I had added the corn starch to make it thicker. I'll definitely try that next time. I used frozen berries that I put up earlier this year. I found that the sweetness of this syrup set off the perfect explosion of tastebuds in my mouth when paired with the pancakes. Excellent job! I am adding a photo of the finished product. I spoke with my mom about this recipe. She said that if you cook the sugar and water a bit before adding the berries and lemon juice that the syrup will be thicker and more syrup like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Loved it! Used frozen wild blueberries and served over pancakes. Will make again. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Perfect! I realized I was low on maple syrup so I decided to give this a shot. In order to have it thicken a little quicker I added about 2 tsp of corn starch. Everyone loved it! Not too sweet, not too tart, just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      We loved the flavor, very easy to make just wish it wasn't so runny, thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Yummy! I cooked this up just before serving it on our waffles. I will be using this tonight on our cheesecake as well. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    36%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes