Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Streusel Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Streusel Muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2009

      If you make these with fresh blueberries and follow the directions they come out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      These were good, though they almost overflowed the muffin cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      I didn't like the texture of this muffins, they're a bit dry. i used canned blueberry filling. I think the baked muffin has an baking powder taste. Needs more sugar and butter. But the muffins domed nicely, though i think i could taste the baking powder in the muffins

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      I probably did something wrong, but the topping mixed up doughy instead of crumbly. Then after it baked it was more caramelized than crumbly. Otherwise, they were fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      Yum!! This recipe is definitely a keeper. I needed to use up some blue- berries; so decided to try this. I was leery about using 4 teaspoons of baking powder; but it turned out just perfect. The struesel topping made it extra special and good Thanks for a great recipe, Stephanie. Mary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      yummy muffins! Have made several blueberry muffin recipes over the years...this will be my #1. Made with fresh blueberries, almond extract instead of vanilla, mixed the blueberries in the flour mixture first, filled muffin tins full...made 12 mufffins. Thanks Stephanie C

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      These were delicious muffins. DH is not a fan of blueberries but he ate four of these and said he would go buy fresh blueberries for me to bake some more. These are not overly sweet and the topping adds a nice cinnamon crunch. I used a regular cup cake pan and got 18 muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      I made mini muffins out of this recipe. I got 30 mini muffins. I like this recipe because there is plenty of streusel topping for the muffins. I put a generous amount on each muffin and I still ended up with left over streusel. You can freeze leftover struesel for another time. One hint I got from another recipe was to mix the blueberries in with the flour mixture to prevent them from sinking to the bottom of the muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      I made these and they were terrific. They came out just like I hoped they would, in fact I surprised that I could make muffins that would taste this good (Thanks To You!!!) I used frozen blueberries, I also added a tablespoon full of sour cream, I made them in muffin/cupcake liner cups, it yielded about 15 muffins. Next time I would like to try fresh blueberries. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      I made 6 huge muffins, and they are picture perfect, and absolutely delicious..Thanks for the recipe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      Oh my gosh - probably the best blueberry muffins I've ever tasted. My daughter made them for her friends, and one said they were the "truth" (I'm sure that was a high compliment - although I don't speak that language....). I made them also, based on her recommendation, and they turned out light and cakey, with lots of blueberries, and a nice crunchy sweet topping. The recipe makes more than 12 muffin cups filled 2/3 full. Instead of making more muffins, I filled the 12 muffin cups nearly to the top, and had big mushroom shaped muffins. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      These are great muffins. I used frozen wild blueberries and added them to the batter frozen and made mini-muffins as I'm on Weight Watchers and this help me with portions. They turned out wonderfully!! Thanks for the Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Streusel Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.1
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    32%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 40.8 mg
    13%
    Sodium 288.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 15.8 g
    63%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes