Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Streusel Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Streusel Muffins

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2003

      I love these muffins. I made a batch Sunday morning and have frozen the rest. I reheated one this morning and they tasted just like they were fresh out of the oven. I agree with dahlia in filling the muffin cups quite full. My muffins came out very big and "bakery" style. I am going to throw out my other blueberry muffin recipe because I like this one a lot better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      We loved these muffins! I used the white flour, and they were very light and tender. The relatively low amount of sugar was just right for us with the streusel on top. The blueberries I used were big and tasted very tart - YUM. Some might prefer to add a little more sugar in the batter if a sweeter muffin is desired.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2002

      I just took a batch of these out of the oven and they are fabulous! I used soy milk and frozen blueberries because I was out of cow's milk & didn't have any fresh berries on hand. I would recommend filling the muffin cups quite full (even if you only get 9-10 muffins out of the batter) because they look nice, big and puffy with the streusel topping (like bakery muffins). Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      This muffin was very easy to make. My daughter said it was yummy and she doesn't like most blueberry muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      These are great blueberry muffins and very quick to mix up. I like that it uses only one bowl to mix everything! I took other reviewers advice and used more than 1/3 cup sugar, maybe about 1/2 cup and it still could be a little sweeter, so next time I'll try 2/3 cup sugar. I also used about 1/3 cup vegetable oil. I found that foil muffin liners worked best because the muffins outer edge stuck to the paper liners but not the foil ones. These baked up quickly, it took about 17 minutes. Thank you for posting, I will be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2003

      These muffins were delicious, my family loved them. I did add a little more sugar (about 1/4 cup extra) and used canola oil instead because that is what I had on hand. I am also throwing out my other muffin recipe because these are great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      Very good ! Got rave reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      I sure wish I had read the reviews ahead of time so I could have doubled the sugar. The muffins rose beautifully, however, and had just the right amount of blueberries. The streusel topping was a bit strange, though, so I would probably omit the flour from it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      I thought the texture of this muffin was a little off. We were able to eat them, and they tasted sort of okay, but it was a unanimous vote to not make them again. We didn't even love the topping, it was too flour-y. We will continue to look for other recipes to try to find just the right one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      My hubby and I enjoyed these muffins but I can't give it 5 stars because I think bakery muffins are just a little better. I chose this recipe because it didn't have that much fat in it, but more fat (like butter) would have made them really shine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      This recipe is SO GOOD! DEFINITELY add an extra 1/3 cup of sugar, it still isnt too sweet with it, but it would be bad tasting without it. I used frozen blueberries and defrosted them. I also added a squirt of lime juice to the blueberries to get the flavor going. I'm definitely using this recipe again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      These muffins were really good. The only change I made was that I used about 2/3 cup of sugar..this made the muffins sweet but not too sweet. Thanks for sharing the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      These are pretty good. I would definitely use more sweetener next time (I used Equal instead, with equivalent measures). These baked up moist, and plump. I had to add more flour to the struesel to get it to the right consistency. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      I used frozen berries that I picked last summer, and these muffins were delicious! Full of berries and perfectly flavored tender muffins. Not too sweet, just right, and very much enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Awesome! That's what my son's said about these muffins. I followed the recipe except using canola oil instead of the vegetable oil. I also used 1% milk and they came out very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Great recipe! I used splenda for baking and they turned out perfect....nice and plump and moist...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      YUMMY!!! I used more sugar and two cups of fresh blueberries so they are VERY blueberry!! I also used 3 TBsp butter and a bit more of brown sugar and flour each, to make a little more topping. I wasn't sure if the butter should be softened or not so I did softened it and mixed up the topping. I let them cool in the pan for awhile b/c I tried to take them out right away and it seemed that they were too top heavy and would collapse. After the cooled, they were firmer and held up just fine. I don't know if this was from the extra blueberries or not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      Delicious! My substitutions included skim milk, 2/3 cup sugar, smart balance spread for the butter (topping) and spray Pam for the tins. Will make this again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      These muffins were great, i also added more sugar. I would make these again but this time I would add extra topping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I made these this morning, and found them to be pretty good. I wish I had seen that people had said to increase the amount of sugar- with a bit more, these would have been perfect. Great amount of blueberries (not too much like other recipes). Love the topping too! Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Streusel Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (919 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.7
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    35%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 23.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 221.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes