85 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this for Christmas, and it was delicious! Used frozen blueberries, which made this so easy. Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Absinthe27 December 27, 2010

We agree, this pie deserves at least 10 stars, but guess 5 will have to do! A great addition to the Thanksgiving festivities at my house. I plan to make it for Christmas too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchieWitchyGoo November 29, 2010

Thanks for a great blueberry pie I entered this pie in a contest called" Meet the candidate night" I'm not in to politics but cooking contest I am. This pie took first place and best overall with a $75.00 win. It was then auctioned off for $97.00.
I entered a total of four pie and three out of the four took first place. I'm a happy girl!
Thanks again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
acdeem October 03, 2010

Wow, what a great pie! I found this recipe several months ago and made it then, with no sub's. Used freshly picked blueberries from the forest nearby. The second time I made it, a few weeks ago, I used Turkish plain yogurt. It was still very good, but not quite, as the sour cream really makes this recipe unique! Today I made it again with freshly picked blackberries this time. YUM! The only change I made to all 3 pies I've made with this recipe, besides the sour cream/yogurt, was that I doubled the topping. Obviously, I'll be making this again :) Thanks so much for posting, TGirl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SwedishExpat August 31, 2010

I followed the recipe exactly and it was a bit too sweet for me but still delicious! I will be reducing the sugar next time... yes, there will be a next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilmsbritches July 26, 2010

Ive been making my blueberry pies like this for 3yrs now and i will never make it any other way!! Everyone just loves it this way....great twist to an old recipe! Mmmmm Mmmmm good!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef of homecooking July 21, 2010

This pie deserves 10 stars! I made this for the Fourth of July, and it was gone by the next morning. EVERYONE raved about it. It was so good, I came home to a carton of blueberries waiting on the counter; a hint that everyone wanted me to make another. I just took it out of the oven and can't wait to slice into it!

I'll admit, I am rather skeptical when such high reviews are listed on a recipe, because it makes me have such high standards of the results. But oh boy...this pie will NOT disappoint you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oneprimalscream July 17, 2010

Definitely will make this again! Loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tninke11 June 29, 2010

This pie was proclaimed perfect by the family. It had the perfect balance of sweet and tart.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPsBarbie June 22, 2010
Blueberry Sour Cream Pie