Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Sour Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2007

      Made this for my DH, he really liked it and that's saying a lot. :-) I'm not a big blueberry fan, but I had a little taste and I thought it was good too. I really liked the topping. Wondering if this would be good with other fruits..cherry comes to mind...I may have to try it. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      I have made this pie twice and my friends can not get enough! Yum! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I chose this recipe because I was using fresh "wild" blueberries which are outrageously expensive ....... the filling calls for half the quantity of berries listed in other recipes! It certainly lived up to the previous reviews - easy to prepare with a delicious, light custard type filling that allows to flavour of those expensive blueberries to shine. Thanx Teresa! Addition to comments: For the pie in my foto, I used some leftovers of Rita's Sugar and Spice Candied Pecans; the topping looks a little dark but the taste was good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      The pie is perfect and delicious, even when I used low-fat sour cream. I love how easy it is to make, you can think "gee, I'd like some pie" and have some practically instantly. I didn't care as much for the topping, too much butter for my taste, so I just sprinkled plain chopped pecans over the top. I made it in #820 Healthy Pie Crust and it comes out perfectly every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This pie was AWSOME!!!! My family absolutely loved it. I used almost a whole quart of fresh blueberries and had enough for 2 pies. Also, I added an extra half of everything to the topping mixture. At my husband's request, I added a little less white sugar and substiuted two pinches of brown sugar as well as some cinnamon. That made them PERFECT! Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Recipe was easy and the end result was delicious! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      DELICIOUS !! I had my doubts, but am glad I followed my instincts. I also used low fat sour cream, added more Blueberries, and baked it longer. Very easy to make and very good !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      This pie was incredibly delicious. This is definitely the last blueberry pie recipe I'll ever need. It's a keeper! I added a lattice top crust because my husband is a crust addict. But then added the pecan mixture on top of that. You couldn't see the lattice but the moisture was still able to get to the crumble. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      We all enjoyed this recipe very much,tasted wonderful and was so creamy! Thanks Mike Hollinger....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      Great pie! Very unusual--similar to a pecan pie with custard underneath and blueberries on top. This is a family of pie lovers, and it passed our exacting standards! I used light sour cream, so I increased the flour to 3 tablespoons. It also took longer to bake than listed, more like 45 or 50 minutes, probably due to the use of frozen blueberries. Great topping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      This pie IS the best Blueberry pie you will ever eat. My sister doesn't like fruit pies, and I made this one and she ate 1/2 of it. The Pecan topping makes it WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      I just hate to leave a not so positive review, because I was really excited by the other reviews on this pie. It was very easy to make and not unattractive, but just not yummy. After the initial four pieces were served, it sat in my refrigerator.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      This was so good and so easy to prepare; little baking time too. I whipped this up quickly on busy Easter morning. I used the entire 1 lb bag of frozen blueberries, thawed and drained of juices, but kept all other measurements the same. It went over very well at Easter dinner and each piece was served with a dollop of homemade whipped cream. Great recipe; thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      My son loves blueberry pie and to quote him "this pie is so creamy and delicious, like a blueberry custard" it deserves 5*s. I had 4 cups of frozen wild berries and followed the recipe, it was still sweet enough. I made a two crust pie, so did not make the topping mixture. I had to adjust the bake time to 55 minutes. (10 minutes @ 400 and then 45 minutes @ 350) Thanks Mike, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      Delicious! This recipe makes enough filling to fit an 8" pie; a 10" pie needs more, about 1 1/2 times the recipe. I used fresh picked blueberries and it wasn't enough to fill my 10" pan, so I made half the recipe of filling using raspberries I'd picked too, and attemped to swirl that in. It would have been better all blueberries though. The topping didn't look wonderful but it did taste good. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      A lovely pie. Needed ten extra minutes owing to frozen berries and doubled up on the streusel (because we like it). Looking forward to breakfast! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      A very simple pie to put together - maybe mine wasn't quite as creamy since I used "light" sour cream. We would have liked even more streusel - very good cold the next morning for breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      Wonderful! I didn't have pecans (we don't eat nuts) so I used more flour. Won 2nd place in the church pie-making contest and we ate the 2nd for dessert the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      Wow! As so many have said before me...that was one of the best blueberry pies(or any OTHER pies)I've ever had the pleasure of eating. I made this pie on a Saturday during a weekend getaway at our lakehouse. Everyone raved at how great it tasted! They ALL begged me to make it again the very NEXT day, before they had to return home! So incredible! 10 stars! Thx 4 posting TGirl! ;P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      This was a very easy pie to make, and very delicious! It had a light flavor, and there was not one bite left within a couple of hours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Sour Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.2
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    49%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 43.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 241.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 27.8 g
    111%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes