86 Reviews

Superb!!! Due to nut allergy, we did not use any. I used a shortbread crust. My blueberries were frozen so we let it cook 10 extra minutes after I put the topping on, so the topping was just perfectly crispy. The texture was great, and if you let it sit for 6 hours the flavor is even better!<br/>UPDATE: this is a family favorite! Try using 1/2 tsp or more of vanilla extract with the vanilla! Makes it even better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
razzintaz May 21, 2013

This is the best pie I ever tasted! I cut back on the sugar by 1/3, because I had nice ripe blueberries. I've made this twice, the filling is rich, not heavy and really brings out the blueberry flavor. The topping is slightly crunchy and a great foil to the filling. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maryevale March 25, 2013

This was the best pie I've ever made. The only thing I did differently was I used 1 cup sugar. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it's definately a keeper for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
panamcar January 30, 2013

omg!!! this pie was delicious!! i barely got a sliver when i put it out for a picnic...devoured in moments!! i have made blueberry pie before and it was always kind of watery, but not this pie!! it was firm but very juicy!! thanks for the keeper :-))

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rbaugie September 11, 2012

This pie is good. I think next time I would increase the berries and decrease the sour cream filling. It seemed a little too sweet for my taste. It was much better cold the next day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chives35 June 26, 2012

This is a wonderful pie! I've made it several times, and every time it turns out great! My grandpa said that this was the best pie that he's ever had. That really says something, considering that his mom was the "pie lady" in town. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VeggieCook98 December 26, 2011

This is just fantastic. I used about 3 cups of fresh blueberries, a Pillsbury crust and probably 5 tbsp of chopped pecans. This was creamy and light and delicious. Not too sweet or heavy. This would be great with a mix of berries too -- blueberries with raspberries would be wonderful, I'll bet. Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newspapergal September 09, 2011

Very easy to follow recipe... very simple to make. Used low fat sour cream and pie was still yummy.Would probably be 5 stars with regular sour cream. I will make this pie again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanielleC0730 August 22, 2011

Fantastic! Made first time with fresh blueberries and 2nd time used frozen strawberries which I defrosted. Wouldn't change a thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jo in Arlington June 10, 2011

I'm adding this pie to my favorite list! Thank you for sharing. I also agree with Miss Annie, this pie deserves more than 5 stars!. Super easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twomoonjct May 23, 2011
Blueberry Sour Cream Pie