Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Sour Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2010

    • on February 04, 2010

      Wow! I've never really liked other blueberry pies, but wanted to use up some blueberries. I'm glad I chose to make this! It was SO GOOD! I threw a few strawberries in the mix, and used an apple crisp topping because I have an obsession with it, and it turned out AMAZING. Probably the best pie I've ever eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Nov 21, 2009: Mmmmmm! Made this yummy pie this summer when there was a great sale on blueberries. Just had to leave the pecans out of the topping due to allergies. Loved the texture and flavor and ease of prep. DSS was sorry he wasn't around to try this, so I know I'll be making it again. UPDATE Jan 23, 2010: Made today for an impromptu family dinner and my pickiest nephew ate 2 pieces, declared it the best pie he's ever eaten and requested it for his birthday this year. DSS also had 2 pieces and wants it for his birthday as well. Definitely a great pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      My husband hates pie, but he makes this one every year. His only modification~ double the topping crumble and dab a little butter on top of crumble before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      wow! I didn't even make it right and it was AWESOME! The crust was spectacular...I used frozed blueberries and cooked on 350 for same amount of time so it was kinda runny, but when I make again I will do exact temp and time listed. SO good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      4.5 stars! BF really liked it but I think it's a tad too sweet (I already reduced sugar). For filling, I used only 1/2 C sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, a tad over 1/8 tsp of salt, and 1 1/2 - 1 3/4 cups blueberries. Despite many changes, the pie still had the nice creamy texture and balanced amount of blueberries. I followed the recipe for topping but may increase the flour by 1 tbsp next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      We made this pie - and ended up making another one that night - it went too quickly! This is a WONDERFUL pie. Easy to do, and completely delicious. The sour cream is the best idea .... and blueberries shine anywhere you put them : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      This pie is unbelieveably delicious. We have 5 bushes so I am always looking for something to do with them. I also have sour cream on hand and about 10 pounds of pecans. Guess what Ill be making frequently!! To top it off, its easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      A nice change from regular blueberry pie. With blueberries in season, I had to try this out and we loved every piece we had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Excellent! So, so good... like others, I'd give it more stars if I could! Great flavor, not overwhelmingly sweet or tart but a perfect combo of the two. Texture is kind of custardy with a softness that sets more firm once refrigerated (if it makes it that far, since it is as delicious warm as it is cold). Only thing I changed was to double to crumb topping because DH and I love that stuff. Otherwise, perfect as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Excellent pie. I made one change, I doubled the amount of topping. This was a smooth and creamy pie with the sour cream and blueberries making a great combination. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      This pie was delicious! In case anyone is wondering 2 1/2 cups is equal to one pound of blueberries. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Fabulous! I used Almond extract instead of Vanilla and Almonds instead of Pecans for the topping. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      I followed the recipe to a T and it turned out perfect. My first time making a blueberry pie and it won't be my last. So good. Thanks! Edit: Make sure you let this sit in the fridge at least over night before eating. Twice as good once it's had time to set.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I wasn't a huge fan of blueberries until I lived near a blueberry farm...and this recipe is my all time favorite pie! It's great how the berries really keep their shape and burst in your mouth as you eat this amazing dessert! I actually couldn't wait to eat it so I cut into it after like 20 minutes and it was good steaming hot like that but WAYYYYYY better after it sets! I used the no roll shortbread that someone else suggested and thought it was a perfect match! Will keep this recipe forever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      I agree with other reviewers... this one deserves more than five stars. Trust me when I say I have eaten a lot of desserts. This one is in my top ten. (And we haven't even let it cool completely yet!)I used shortbread crust Easy Shortbread Tart Crust (No Roll).(Also great.) Unbelievably good and simple to make! We went blueberry picking this morning with my dad and daughters and this was the perfect recipe to use for tonight's dessert. Next time I'm making two pies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Super pie!!! The sour cream filling really enhances the flavor of the blueberry and the crumb topping is so wonderful!!! I used a shortbread crust and it was perfect for this, I think it blended well with the topping. A graham cracker crust would have fought with the topping a bit so I was glad I made that choice. This set up nicely in a couple of hours and was just absolutely delicious!!!! I had about a tart's worth of extra filling so that's what I made out of it was a little tart. It baked up perfectly in the same amount of time as the whole pie did. Loved this recipe, thank you so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Easy, easy, easy. I loved this. I was looking for a recipe that did not take all my hand picked blueberries and this fir the bill! I also tried this with a cost co mix berries and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Used fresh picked berries, yummy! Easy to put together. Not a fan of fruit pies but enjoyed this pie. Creamy texture appealed to me more then thick gelled fruit pie. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Sour Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.2
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    49%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 43.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 241.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 27.8 g
    111%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes