Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Sour Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2012

      omg!!! this pie was delicious!! i barely got a sliver when i put it out for a picnic...devoured in moments!! i have made blueberry pie before and it was always kind of watery, but not this pie!! it was firm but very juicy!! thanks for the keeper :-))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      This pie is good. I think next time I would increase the berries and decrease the sour cream filling. It seemed a little too sweet for my taste. It was much better cold the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      This is a new summer time favorite! Have made 2x and will be making again for 4th. Nothing left. Need to make more than 1 at a time! Instead of pecans, I used almonds as they were in my pantry. I used fresh blueberries.
      THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      This is a wonderful pie! I've made it several times, and every time it turns out great! My grandpa said that this was the best pie that he's ever had. That really says something, considering that his mom was the "pie lady" in town. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2011

      This is just fantastic. I used about 3 cups of fresh blueberries, a Pillsbury crust and probably 5 tbsp of chopped pecans. This was creamy and light and delicious. Not too sweet or heavy. This would be great with a mix of berries too -- blueberries with raspberries would be wonderful, I'll bet. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      Very easy to follow recipe... very simple to make. Used low fat sour cream and pie was still yummy.Would probably be 5 stars with regular sour cream. I will make this pie again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Fantastic! Made first time with fresh blueberries and 2nd time used frozen strawberries which I defrosted. Wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      I'm adding this pie to my favorite list! Thank you for sharing. I also agree with Miss Annie, this pie deserves more than 5 stars!. Super easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      I absolutely love this. Due to a shortage of sour cream I replaced half of it with cream cheese. Absolutely amazing, and I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Made this for Christmas, and it was delicious! Used frozen blueberries, which made this so easy. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      We agree, this pie deserves at least 10 stars, but guess 5 will have to do! A great addition to the Thanksgiving festivities at my house. I plan to make it for Christmas too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Thanks for a great blueberry pie I entered this pie in a contest called" Meet the candidate night" I'm not in to politics but cooking contest I am. This pie took first place and best overall with a $75.00 win. It was then auctioned off for $97.00.
      I entered a total of four pie and three out of the four took first place. I'm a happy girl!
      Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Wow, what a great pie! I found this recipe several months ago and made it then, with no sub's. Used freshly picked blueberries from the forest nearby. The second time I made it, a few weeks ago, I used Turkish plain yogurt. It was still very good, but not quite, as the sour cream really makes this recipe unique! Today I made it again with freshly picked blackberries this time. YUM! The only change I made to all 3 pies I've made with this recipe, besides the sour cream/yogurt, was that I doubled the topping. Obviously, I'll be making this again :) Thanks so much for posting, TGirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      I followed the recipe exactly and it was a bit too sweet for me but still delicious! I will be reducing the sugar next time... yes, there will be a next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      Ive been making my blueberry pies like this for 3yrs now and i will never make it any other way!! Everyone just loves it this way....great twist to an old recipe! Mmmmm Mmmmm good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      This pie deserves 10 stars! I made this for the Fourth of July, and it was gone by the next morning. EVERYONE raved about it. It was so good, I came home to a carton of blueberries waiting on the counter; a hint that everyone wanted me to make another. I just took it out of the oven and can't wait to slice into it!

      I'll admit, I am rather skeptical when such high reviews are listed on a recipe, because it makes me have such high standards of the results. But oh boy...this pie will NOT disappoint you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

    • on June 29, 2010

      Definitely will make this again! Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      This pie was proclaimed perfect by the family. It had the perfect balance of sweet and tart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I'll repeat what everyone else has said, this is the best blueberry pie we have ever had. Had to use up some blueberries leftover from last year, and now we can't wait for them to ripen this year to make this pie again! It was absolutely perfect made exactly as written. I did wind up cooking it about 10 minutes longer before putting the topping on since I started with frozen berries that were partially thawed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Sour Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.2
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    49%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 43.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 241.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 27.8 g
    111%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes