Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Sour Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Sour Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2003

      This pie deserves more that 5 stars!! I used frozen blueberries, but only partially thawed them. The filling of this pie is creamy. Sweet, but a wee bit tart. A perfect balance of sweet/tart for the berries to shine. It was rich and delicious. It probably is the best blueberry pie I have ever eaten. It was easy to prepare, and the final product was absolutely beautiful. Something out of a glossy magazine! Thanks, TGirl for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      Delicious pie. I made it exactly as directed, but baked for about fifteen minutes longer since I used frozen blueberries. The filling is wonderful. We will definitely make this again--I like it better than a regular blueberry pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      I made this pie in between commercials for a TV show I was watching so that should tell you how easy it was to put together. I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with a great tasting blueberry pie. Thanks for sharing your recipe, TGirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Excellent!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Love this pie! I am a blueberry lover, but always hated that canned sickly sweet blueberry pie filling! This had a bit of tang and sweetness. I did add my own twist: I added the juice of one fresh lemon slice to the filling, and my family doesn't like nuts, so I left those out and added the grated zest of 1 fresh lemon. It added just a slight lemon tang to the topping. YUM! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      So yummy! I have never liked raw blueberries but cook them up and I will eat them everytime! This pie delivers just enough sweetness to call it desert. Not sugary sweet but so delicious! Thank you for such a yummy recipe. I doubled the batch and made 20 tarts with the second batch they took 10 minutes less to cook and give just the right size to travel with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      Oh my!.....what a wonderful and different form of blueberry pie, Miss Annie is right, this pie does deserve more than 5 stars! I made mine with frozen blueberries, so I baked it for approx 10 mins more, followed the directions to a tee.....I am going to make this pie for my Thanksgiving dinner, what a delicious pie! :-) I will make this again and again.....Thank you TGirl for such a wonderful recipe :-) :-) !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      Wwe live near a blueberry farm so during the month of June I make lots of blueberry goodies. I made your Blueberry Sour Cream Pie for my husband who loves deserts after dinner every night. He loved it and told me to give you a FIVE STAR rating. It was so easy to make everyone who loves blueberries should try it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      Delicious. Thanks for the recipe, TGirl. Even my husband, whose not crazy about blueberries, really enjoyed this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      Fantastic!!! One of the BEST blueberry pies I have ever tasted! I made it for my dad for Father's Day and he loved it. Really creamy and not too sweet. It tasted so good, even when I accidently burned the top. A must taste recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2014

      I've made this pie many times and everyone who's tried it really enjoyed it. I do change it up a bit by adding cinnamon to the filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2014

      Easy, delicious and disappears in a wink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      I like this better than the traditional blueberry pie. I used partially thawed blueberries . I wasn't sure what it was like when the pie is "done". The pie's center was watery so I baked them 20 minutes longer. I used Macadamia nut instead as that's all I have. The crumbles taste yummy and crunchy. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      Delicious pie..my family really enjoyed it!! I did use frozen blueberries and baked it for 35 mins. Will definitely be making this one again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      This pie is fabulous!! Nice change of all fruit pies. It is a perfect mix of fruit and custard type filling. A hint flavor of blueberry cheesecake. Great crunchy topping adds another layer of complexity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

      This pie was so delicious! The contrast in texture with the creamy inside and the crunchy topping definitely separate this blueberry creation from most others. It tastes great, both with fresh and frozen blueberries and was the perfect pie for a summer afternoon. For future bakers, don't panic if the blueberry filling seems a bit watery and thin when pouring it in. It sets up beautifully in the refrigerator.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      Truly an EXCELLENT recipe! Whole fan-damily loved it. No doubt I'll be making this again and again and again. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      Superb!!! Due to nut allergy, we did not use any. I used a shortbread crust. My blueberries were frozen so we let it cook 10 extra minutes after I put the topping on, so the topping was just perfectly crispy. The texture was great, and if you let it sit for 6 hours the flavor is even better!<br/>UPDATE: this is a family favorite! Try using 1/2 tsp or more of vanilla extract with the vanilla! Makes it even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      This is the best pie I ever tasted! I cut back on the sugar by 1/3, because I had nice ripe blueberries. I've made this twice, the filling is rich, not heavy and really brings out the blueberry flavor. The topping is slightly crunchy and a great foil to the filling. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      This was the best pie I've ever made. The only thing I did differently was I used 1 cup sugar. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it's definately a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Sour Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.2
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    49%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 43.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 241.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 27.8 g
    111%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites