86 Reviews

This pie deserves more that 5 stars!! I used frozen blueberries, but only partially thawed them. The filling of this pie is creamy. Sweet, but a wee bit tart. A perfect balance of sweet/tart for the berries to shine. It was rich and delicious. It probably is the best blueberry pie I have ever eaten. It was easy to prepare, and the final product was absolutely beautiful. Something out of a glossy magazine! Thanks, TGirl for sharing this recipe.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie February 15, 2003

Delicious pie. I made it exactly as directed, but baked for about fifteen minutes longer since I used frozen blueberries. The filling is wonderful. We will definitely make this again--I like it better than a regular blueberry pie.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auvan July 13, 2010

I made this pie in between commercials for a TV show I was watching so that should tell you how easy it was to put together. I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with a great tasting blueberry pie. Thanks for sharing your recipe, TGirl.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bert July 09, 2003

Excellent!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview October 31, 2010

Love this pie! I am a blueberry lover, but always hated that canned sickly sweet blueberry pie filling! This had a bit of tang and sweetness. I did add my own twist: I added the juice of one fresh lemon slice to the filling, and my family doesn't like nuts, so I left those out and added the grated zest of 1 fresh lemon. It added just a slight lemon tang to the topping. YUM! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KansasChef May 31, 2010

So yummy! I have never liked raw blueberries but cook them up and I will eat them everytime! This pie delivers just enough sweetness to call it desert. Not sugary sweet but so delicious! Thank you for such a yummy recipe. I doubled the batch and made 20 tarts with the second batch they took 10 minutes less to cook and give just the right size to travel with.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladymedic July 04, 2009

Oh my!.....what a wonderful and different form of blueberry pie, Miss Annie is right, this pie does deserve more than 5 stars! I made mine with frozen blueberries, so I baked it for approx 10 mins more, followed the directions to a tee.....I am going to make this pie for my Thanksgiving dinner, what a delicious pie! :-) I will make this again and again.....Thank you TGirl for such a wonderful recipe :-) :-) !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz October 02, 2003

Wwe live near a blueberry farm so during the month of June I make lots of blueberry goodies. I made your Blueberry Sour Cream Pie for my husband who loves deserts after dinner every night. He loved it and told me to give you a FIVE STAR rating. It was so easy to make everyone who loves blueberries should try it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
B. J. Correu July 10, 2003

Delicious. Thanks for the recipe, TGirl. Even my husband, whose not crazy about blueberries, really enjoyed this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsEl June 22, 2003

Fantastic!!! One of the BEST blueberry pies I have ever tasted! I made it for my dad for Father's Day and he loved it. Really creamy and not too sweet. It tasted so good, even when I accidently burned the top. A must taste recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texas Poofy June 17, 2003
Blueberry Sour Cream Pie