Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Sour Cream Pancakes With Blueberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Sour Cream Pancakes With Blueberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2009

      5 stars all the way. My mom loved these for her Mother's Day breakfast. I made the pancakes as called for in the recipe, except I left the blueberries out of the batter and placed them on each pancake just before flipping them. Doing it this way ensures that the batter does not turn blue! I only had 1 cup of blueberries for the sauce recipe but it still turned out wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Delicious!! These light, fluffy pancakes were a huge hit at my house. The pancakes with the sauce had just the right amount of sweetness and weren't overly sweet like most pancakes with syrup. I added some lemon juice to the sauce, as did another reviewer, and I think it really brought out the blueberry flavor. I cooked these at 300 degrees on an electric griddle and had no problems with them getting too brown...they were perfect. These will be served often at my house. Thank you for sharing this fabulous recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      My family loves your pancakes especially grandkids! Actually have made several times and doubtful I would try a different recipe. Have not made the syrup aspect as we enjoy maple syrup. I did poke berries into batter right before flipping as others suggested. Buy frozen blueberries so that i have ingredients on hand. Thank you for sharing a keeper for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      I only made 1/2 recipe of sauce for french toast as I'm currently sick of blueberry pancakes, I'll use the remaining sauce on something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      yum!!!! i did not have fresh blueberries so i used chocolate chips. they turned out great! this recipe does make a big batch so i froze the extra for a quick breakfast on work days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      Good pancakes! I used white whole wheat flour and added 1 teaspoon vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Great pancakes and loved the sauce. Made half a recipe and still got 9 pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      Fluffy and delicious. I doubled it and every pancake is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Amazing pancakes! I make these often but have to admit that I have yet to make the sauce. Just always thought it would be too dessert like... I'll have to try it. All winter I use frozen blueberries in the mix. These really are the breakfast bomb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Very Good! We made both the pancakes and the sauce. The pancakes were easy to put together, very light, tender and so good! I will use this recipe anytime I want pancakes, with or with out berries. The sauce was nice, I might add a little lemon next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      These are the best pancakes I have ever had. I make pancakes all the time for my family and these surpassed anything I have ever made. I added almond oil to the wet mix, which of course makes everything better!! I also used an immersion blender to mix the wet ingredients good and frothy. I will never make pancakes without sour cream again. Also, I did not make the sauce, because I didn't want to use all the blueberries I had. But I might try it later on down the road. LOVED IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Lovely pancakes chelgilm. I really enjoyed the homemade blueberry sauce. It was so quick and easy to make. The pancakes were light and fluffy. I did add a little extra milk, personal preference only. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      We made these the other day and were very happy with the sauce, but couldn't get the pancakes to be anything other than slightly doughy in the middle. We were using an electric frypan so that could have been part of the problem... will try with cast iron next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I made the pancakes this morning. My husband loved them. Excellent. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Made as directed, except with canola oil instead of melted butter. Wonderful pancakes with delicious fruity sauce full of anti-oxidants. We make a lot of pancakes around here and these were tender, fluffy, and very yummy. No problems cooking or with over-browning, I always use a Calphalon griddle pan, no greasing is necessary. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I just made the cakes and added more blueberries. They were soooooo good and I am going to make the sauce next time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I had an abundance of blueberries to use up, so I decided to make these for DH and I for breakfast. The sauce is awesome dripped over the top of some piping hot pancakes. We loved each and every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      My guests were delighted when I showered them with these delicious pancakes for breakfast over the weekend! I have to admit, they were awesome! We used the left over sauce over some Vanilla ice cream for dessert. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Half the sauce is sufficient for the number of pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Great breakfast! We loved the sauce and the pancakes were so light and delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Sour Cream Pancakes With Blueberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 557.6
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    36%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 117.5 mg
    39%
    Sodium 613.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.9 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 38.7 g
    155%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes