47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

5 stars all the way. My mom loved these for her Mother's Day breakfast. I made the pancakes as called for in the recipe, except I left the blueberries out of the batter and placed them on each pancake just before flipping them. Doing it this way ensures that the batter does not turn blue! I only had 1 cup of blueberries for the sauce recipe but it still turned out wonderful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon May 10, 2009

Delicious!! These light, fluffy pancakes were a huge hit at my house. The pancakes with the sauce had just the right amount of sweetness and weren't overly sweet like most pancakes with syrup. I added some lemon juice to the sauce, as did another reviewer, and I think it really brought out the blueberry flavor. I cooked these at 300 degrees on an electric griddle and had no problems with them getting too brown...they were perfect. These will be served often at my house. Thank you for sharing this fabulous recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill January 18, 2008

My family loves your pancakes especially grandkids! Actually have made several times and doubtful I would try a different recipe. Have not made the syrup aspect as we enjoy maple syrup. I did poke berries into batter right before flipping as others suggested. Buy frozen blueberries so that i have ingredients on hand. Thank you for sharing a keeper for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal February 24, 2014

I only made 1/2 recipe of sauce for french toast as I'm currently sick of blueberry pancakes, I'll use the remaining sauce on something.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kannEvore July 15, 2012

yum!!!! i did not have fresh blueberries so i used chocolate chips. they turned out great! this recipe does make a big batch so i froze the extra for a quick breakfast on work days.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jlynn3036 June 04, 2012

Good pancakes! I used white whole wheat flour and added 1 teaspoon vanilla.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
55tbird April 04, 2012

Great pancakes and loved the sauce. Made half a recipe and still got 9 pancakes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound January 30, 2012

Fluffy and delicious. I doubled it and every pancake is perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grace-AK January 27, 2012

Amazing pancakes! I make these often but have to admit that I have yet to make the sauce. Just always thought it would be too dessert like... I'll have to try it. All winter I use frozen blueberries in the mix. These really are the breakfast bomb!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EinyOpi April 22, 2010

Very Good! We made both the pancakes and the sauce. The pancakes were easy to put together, very light, tender and so good! I will use this recipe anytime I want pancakes, with or with out berries. The sauce was nice, I might add a little lemon next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karencooks March 31, 2010
Blueberry Sour Cream Pancakes With Blueberry Sauce