9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved these pancakes diner, they were quick and easy to make with wonderful results. Light, tender, fluffy and delicious. I used wild blueberries and pecans in these pancakes...so good. The blueberries gave a little burst of raw bright flavor while the pecans gave a nice crunch to the pancakes. Thank you for sharing a recipe that I will make again often. I love pancakes and these do not disappoint. The sour cream adds a nice flavor and texture to the pancakes. Made for What's on the Menu? Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 01, 2015

Great pancakes! Light and moist and the sour cream gives a rich taste. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof February 03, 2012

They had blueberries on sale and I wanted to make some pancakes with them... These pancakes are so tender and delicious and easy to make. I served them with butter and real Vermont maple syrup. In one word, Yummo! I am adding them to my breakfast recipes that I make often. They were perfect! Thank you for sharing with us Diner :) Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen February 14, 2011

Something I could make off a Bisquick box...nothing to write home about. Did not meet expectations and was terribly disappointed and proceeded only based on other reviewers. They must have weak taste buds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
schinsup1 September 10, 2010

These are delicious! The flavor is so good. I used fresh blueberries and got 11 pancakes. So good. Thanks for sharing! Made for Gimme 5 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 April 04, 2009

Yummy! I used dried blueberries and fat-free sour cream. I got 3 large pancakes from a half-batch. These pancakes are light, fluffy, and want you craving more! It's also great that the batter is thin, and there is no sifting involved. Makes for a great quick breakfast. Thanks for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu April 01, 2009

These pancakes are so fluffy. I used frozen blueberries and didn't thaw them. I used fat-free sour cream, vegetable oil instead of butter, no salt. They're yummy. Thanks Diner :) Made for Photo tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 15, 2009

this are so good and easy also. They would be good without the berries too. made for holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby March 05, 2009

These are fabulous tasting pancakes diner. I'm not sure what to attribute the great taste too...the sourcream, 1/2 and 1/2 or a combination of the two. I've made blueberry pancakes b/f, but these seem to be a step above the others. I used frozen blueberries I had in my freezer from picking this summer. Perfect!~ Made for MarketTag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB February 17, 2009
Blueberry Sour Cream Pancakes