Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Snack Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Snack Cake

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2010

      This was the best blueberry cake I have ever had! It was moist and delicious! I made a few changes as others had suggested. I used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white. I also used only 1 1/2 cups of frozen blueberries and added some cinnamon to the crumb mixture for the topping. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      This is a great cake. The batter looked small in volume for a 9x13 cake and rose to just barely over an inch (perfect for snacking). I would bake in a brownie pan next time for a higher cake. The flavour was sweet but not overly so. I made the following modifications based on my experience, as well as the other reviewer comments: used 1 cup white sugar + 1/2 cup loose brown sugar, 1% milk, unsalted butter, 1/2 tsp salt, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 cup frozen blueberries. I used my mini chopper to cut in the butter (in 2 equal batches) which sped up the preparation time. This is a dangerous recipe for midnight snacking---there might not be any left to eat with your breakfast coffee!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      Excellent recipe. Like others I did 1/2 cup brown sugar, added vanilla to the batter & cinnamon to the crumble topping. Family loved it will defintey make again, again, again.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

    • on February 28, 2012

      YUMMY! YUMMY! YUMMY! This cake is great. I used a bag of frozen berries which is 1-1/2 cups. That was plenty. When I make again, I might use a little cinnamon or a little lemon zest. I made this for a potluck and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      What's not to love about this wonderful snack cake. I made the cake with fresh Vermont blueberries and boy did they stand out in this cake. I love this recipe because it's not too sweet and there isn't anything competing with the blueberries. We were supposed to eat the cake for dessert but my hubby couldn't wait. He plowed into it right out of the oven. This cake is delicious hot!! Hopefully we'll get the chance to taste it at room temp, but I'm not holding my breath.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I made this exactly according to your directions, but next time will follow some of the reviews and add vanilla and use some brown sugar and less blueberries. The 2 cups were really heavy on the batter and I had to cook it for about 15 minutes more the recommended. My husband said "This is awesome". Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This was great. I used brown sugar instead of white, added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the crumb topping and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla to the batter. My son and husband ate half of it the first night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      So good!! Almost muffin like. I will put it in muffin tins next time. Great taste and texture. I used fresh blueberries and about 1/2 cup of topping instead of 3/4. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Delicious and easy! I used fresh blueberries and it was the perfect summer dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      We loved it the result - and I loved the simplicity! I will definitely make this often - am thinking about using other fruits such as bananas or peaches. Thanks for a great simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Add me to the list of happy customers. So easy and so satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      A very moist and delicious cake. I took it to a bake sale, and had to give the recipe to half the people there. Will be making this again. Made for Cake-a-Thon in Memory of Chef-I-Am.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Love any recipe that is this easy and good. Did cut back on sugar by about 1/4 cup and didn't miss it at all. I also used half brown sugar. This will be a nice dessert for our frozen blueberries this winter. Thanks so much Keen5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Oh, this is just FABULOUS! My family just loved it, and it was soo fun and easy to make! I admit it-- I picked this recipe so I could use my mixer to whip up those egg whites! I'm sooo glad I did. This goes in my "keep-FOREVER" recipe book!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      This is delicious. Easy to make too! I added cinnamon to the batter and used brown sugar instead of regular. Mine looked nothing like the picture by PaulaG, but it still looked pretty and tasted great. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      The cake is simple but kind of bland. Next time around, I'll make it with brown sugar and add cinnamon to give it more zip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Quick and easy dessert that makes a light and fluffy cake. Very nice. My hubby, who is our big blueberry fan in the family, enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      i used 1 1/2 cup brown sugar, and 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup all purpose flour. added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon in the topping. next time i will increase the sugar to 2 cups. my family liked it so much that i will make it again. thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      My family loved this. It was pretty easy to make. I'll use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Snack Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.6
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    30%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 43.3 mg
    14%
    Sodium 96.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 22.0 g
    88%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites