Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Smoothieeee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Smoothieeee

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2011

      When I made it I thought it would be not enough sweet. But it was perfect. The natural sugar in the orange juice made it perfect. Thanks Rita :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Yummy! For personal taste, I add a little more than 1 cup of ice and 2-3 Tbsp of honey to thicken and sweeten it (this is when I doubled the recipe to make 2 servings).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Excellent smoothie. I used french vanilla yogurt. The orange juice is so good in this smoothie it brings out the blueberry taste. Most smoothies have banana in it but I really enjoyed this without it was extremely thick without the banana. Nice balance of flavor, thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Excellent flavor, easy to make, and good for you!! What else is there. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      This was a good and easy smoothie. I like that it only makes one serving because I usually don't have anyone to share with (except maybe a 2 year old- he drank half!), but I don't like making a huge blenderful of smoothies that won't keep. I liked the taste, used vanilla yogurt, would maybe add 1/2 banana next time. made for zwt3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Such a quick, easy, healthy breakfast drink. We used vanilla yogurt and OJ w/ calcium. My seven year old did all the measuring herself, and we had a lot of fun. Made for Zaar World Tour III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      yummy - has essence of vanilla, a little bit of creamsicle & a whole lot of blueberry! Julia says "nice taste of blueberries with creamsicle aftertaste. ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      What a healthy treat for my family! We all loved it and always have frozen blueberries on hand so will make it often. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      No blueberries available here so I made this only with strawberries - maybe that's why it wasn't sweet enough. It did need a little honey for our tastes. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Easy and delicious!!! I had some fresh blueberries I had to use up before they went bad, so I used those and added a large ice cube. I thought the proportions were perfect! *Zaar World Tour 3*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This was really refreshing and super easy to make. We will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Wonderful ! No frozen blueberries here, but we get them fresh in season so I used those. I didn't know what to expect and Wow was I pleasãntly surprised! This is seriously yummy. Blueberries are a fruit I like but never have very often, this recipe could change all that when they are available in the shops. Please see my rating system: 5 stars for a smoothie that I could drink every single day for a week and not get sick of... excellent taste and so easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      DH is the resident smoothie maker at our house and made this for me today and it's a winner! He used vanilla yogurt, fresh squeezed oj and frozen blueberries. He also doubled the recipe and it made about 1 1/2 large servings (we have big glasses, LOL). Thanks so much for posting a keeper smoothie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Just as advertised; low-fat, easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Lovely fresh taste - I had this for breakfast and liked the fact that it wasn't too sweet. For an afternoon treat I might add a bit of sugar, or use vanilla yogurt like some of the other reviewers - that sounds great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I doubled the recipe and made plenty for 2. I used vanilla organic yogurt. Tossed it all in the vita mix VIOLA!! Wonderful stuff!! Thank you Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Very good, however I like using frozen bananas too . . . makes it thicker without having to dilute with crushed ice. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      This is getting to be a habit - drinking one of Rita's fruit drinks for a snack after dinner ;-) Wonderful combination, as usual. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      This was SOOOO GOOOOD!!!! OMG!!! Thank you so much for the recipe!!! DELISH!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      I like that this didn't call for added sugar. It turned out mauve, creamy but not to the point of being cloying, and a bit tangy, but pleasantly so. I strained it because I am picky like that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Smoothieeee

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.2
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    85%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 87.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 36.5 g
    146%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites