Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2010

      Very simple and tasty recipe! I, too, used about half of the flour/sugar mixture, and it made a great topping for the blueberry waffles I made for my dad on father's day. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2014

      Easy to whip up while the rest of breakfast items are cooking.<br/>I halved the sugar.<br/>added more water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      I prefer food items which are not extremely sweet. Following the suggestions from the other reviews, I also, cut the sugar and flour in 1/2. It is excellent and easy. I am going to try to add a dollop to my smoothie in the morning...I am sure it will be excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      A wonderful sauce that really MADE our waffles. I did add about 1/3 cup of hot water to the finished sauce, which made it velvety smooth. Thanks Bert for posting! UPDATE: I add the sugar/flour to the cold water first so I don't get white lumps. Also, I decrease the sugar/flour by about half. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      I needed some berries to go with a pound cake, and I adapted this recipe. I ended up using frozen mixed berries, because that's all I had on hand, but the substitution worked perfectly. This makes a nice, thick sauce. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This was really good on V's Favorite Cheesecake Bar. I did add alittle more water as others said in their reviews. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Very good sauce. I used it with crepes and it turned out wonderful! Will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      My hubby wanted some blueberry sauce on his ice cream and I knew Zaar wouldn't disappoint! I really liked how quickly this recipe came together. It was a bit too thick and "floury" so I added some water at the end. I think cutting back on the flour or using more water would be an improvement. I used fresh blueberries and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Yum!!! Served it over pancakes. Can't wait to try it in a pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I sure wish I could give this more then *****. I made this last night to bring to work today. I served it over #98415 amd it was amazing. It was a little thick, so I added more water. Today I warmed it in my crock pot and served it warm over the pancakes. The women were actually moaning. Serveral said that I shouls sell this. I should also say that I picked my own blueberries last weekend. I will use this many times to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      I have made two batches and used both as Blueberry pie filling. It is a Wonderful Recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      Absolutely delicious! I made this sauce with frozen blueberries I picked last month, and served it with pancakes. Watch it carefully; it thickens very quickly. I had to add a little water at the end to thin it. My husband wanted both blueberry sauce AND maple syrup on his pancakes, and it did taste very good! Thanks much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      Hey Bert !! A nice and lushious sauce that was so very easy to make !! I used fresh frozen berries that I had picked earlier in the summer . I served this over a hot milk sponge cake and it was delish !! I think this sauce would do nicely over pancakes , ice cream , pound cake , in a trifle or even as a cake filling ! Thanks for a GREAT addition to my recipe file !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (987 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.4
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    74%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 111.5 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 86.3 g
    345%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites