Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Pudding Loaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Pudding Loaf

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2009

      5 stars all the way! The batter was the best stuff I've ever tasted. My only recommendation if you are going to make these is make should they are sitting on an oven shelf in the top half of the oven. The ones I had on the second shelf from the bottom turned out great on top but the bottoms are totally burnt. These are great! I'm going to try to make a lemon poppy seed version next time. Delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      The cream cheese really adds the final touch to this cake.It is so moist and tasty.I baked mine for about 1 hour and 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      Very moist! I may have cooked mine too long because my toothpick kept pulling out wet dough. It is still nice and moist, just hope it is that way tomorrow! The taste is to die for. The smell while this was cooking was driving me crazy. An altogether wonderful experience!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      THIS was the blueberry load recipe I have been looking for! I will look no further, this is very good and moist, and just perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      Absolutely loved the taste this 'pudding' & will happily be making it again & again! And I almost always have frozen blueberries around for smoothies & homemade syrups & sauces, so that's a plus, too! Didn't change a thing & now that I've tasted it, I wouldn't want to mess with the recipe! Thanks so much for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      This is going into my Best of 2011 cookbook!! The only change I made was to make just one loaf since I only had enough bluberries for one; if I would have know it would be this good I would have went to the store for more!! It is moist and creamy tasting and perfect after it cools a little and the top has that nice crunch to it. I also made a banana bread and a strawberry bread which were very good too, but DH and I are fighting over this one!! Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      This is absolutely delicious bread! As stated, is dense and delicious! I made a half recipe and was quick work with my new Kitchen Aid mixer. Love it and will make again! Definitely recommend everyone trying this bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      This was very yummy bread!! I found it super easy to put together! I would like to try with other fruits, but I'm a little scared (this was the first time I baked with fruit). I used a 12oz bag of blueberries and put in a bowl with sugar on top. I folded the blueberries into the batter. The batter was very thick and I did not want to pop the blueberries as I folded them in. Next time I may divide batter then fold into batter? I loved the texture of the bread. I did not think the bread was dense. It was wonderful, light, great flavor, great texture! I can't wait to make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Delicious! BF likes it as it is but I think it is a tad too sweet. Will try reducing the amount of sugar a bit next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      This recipe definitely lives up to the name! It was easy to make, and the amount of batter that it makes is good for making mini-loaves as well. I managed to squeeze out 6 smaller loaves in lieu of 2 big ones, and all came out delicious. Everyone who has tried them thus far has loved them. I used fresh blueberries and had no issues.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I think pudding loaf is the perfect way to describe this. Very moist and almost creamy. Not really breadlike at all. I despise my bread pan, it is dark and always burns the bottoms of loaves. So I dropped the temp by 25 degrees and the loaf (halved the recipe) took about an hour and 15 minutes. We will definitely be making this again. I used about 2 cups of blueberries for a single loaf and could have even used more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      This loaf is fabulous!! Everyone in my family loved it. Not to sweet and it was so moist, the flavor was better than any bakery muffin or loaf I have ever tasted. I followed the recipe except I used plain Greek yogurt in place of sour cream and added 1 TBS orange zest although lemon would be good to. Gave just a hint of citrus without overpowering the berry flavor. Also used a mix of frozen cranberries, blueberries and blackberries. I also upped the the baking powder and baking soda to 1 tsp each as another reviewer suggested. My loaves took 65 minutes and were absolutely beautiful just like the picture. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I will be baking more of these and freezing so I will not have to heat up the house this summer =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Great recipe. Followed the recipe exactly and used 9x5 loaf pans which took 65 to 70 minutes to cook. Not a recipe that is good for you, rather a recipe that is just plain good!! Would make it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Thanks you so much for this recipe. I got a new set of silicone bakeware and wanted to try it out. It came out wonderful. It's moist and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except that i used fresh blueberries. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Wow this is awesome! I made with fresh blueberries and used reduced fat cream cheese and fat free sour cream. Terrific!! Everyone loved it!! Thanks for the yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! So moist. The only problem I had was slight coagulation in resulting loaf, probably due to cold ingredients. Next time I will leave the sour cream to sit out at room temperature. Thank you~~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Wow. This is like eating heaven! Like the best muffin you can imagine. Very moist, very dense. Good thing i had people over or i would have eaten the entire thing. This might be a bad thing that i found this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      What a great blueberry loaf recipe Caroline. The added creamcheese is a definite switchup for me in making bread/muffins. I ran out of sourcream at 1/2 cup and so added another 1/2 cup of plain yogurt. I made 4 miniloaves and 8 regular size muffins. I did this purposefully so I could throw some in the freezer for future use. Thanks a bunch for a terrific 5 star recipe~Made for Regional Alphabet Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I loved this bread! I made 1 regular loaf and divided the rest of the batter into 8 mini loaves for sharing. Thanks for this amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      I really liked this recipe. I used the whole bag of blueberries and I swear I think I ate a whole loaf of this by myself. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Pudding Loaf

    Serving Size: 1 (1971 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2938.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1237
    42%
    Total Fat 137.5 g
    211%
    Saturated Fat 80.7 g
    403%
    Cholesterol 553.7 mg
    184%
    Sodium 2130.3 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 402.2 g
    134%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 253.5 g
    1014%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes