37 Reviews

5 stars all the way! The batter was the best stuff I've ever tasted. My only recommendation if you are going to make these is make should they are sitting on an oven shelf in the top half of the oven. The ones I had on the second shelf from the bottom turned out great on top but the bottoms are totally burnt. These are great! I'm going to try to make a lemon poppy seed version next time. Delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zoegirl21 July 18, 2009

The cream cheese really adds the final touch to this cake.It is so moist and tasty.I baked mine for about 1 hour and 10 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny August 03, 2012

Very moist! I may have cooked mine too long because my toothpick kept pulling out wet dough. It is still nice and moist, just hope it is that way tomorrow! The taste is to die for. The smell while this was cooking was driving me crazy. An altogether wonderful experience!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom January 29, 2012

THIS was the blueberry load recipe I have been looking for! I will look no further, this is very good and moist, and just perfect. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lbandbuggy August 01, 2011

Absolutely loved the taste this 'pudding' & will happily be making it again & again! And I almost always have frozen blueberries around for smoothies & homemade syrups & sauces, so that's a plus, too! Didn't change a thing & now that I've tasted it, I wouldn't want to mess with the recipe! Thanks so much for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 23, 2011

This is going into my Best of 2011 cookbook!! The only change I made was to make just one loaf since I only had enough bluberries for one; if I would have know it would be this good I would have went to the store for more!! It is moist and creamy tasting and perfect after it cools a little and the top has that nice crunch to it. I also made a banana bread and a strawberry bread which were very good too, but DH and I are fighting over this one!! Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH July 18, 2011

This is absolutely delicious bread! As stated, is dense and delicious! I made a half recipe and was quick work with my new Kitchen Aid mixer. Love it and will make again! Definitely recommend everyone trying this bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 August 01, 2010

This was very yummy bread!! I found it super easy to put together! I would like to try with other fruits, but I'm a little scared (this was the first time I baked with fruit). I used a 12oz bag of blueberries and put in a bowl with sugar on top. I folded the blueberries into the batter. The batter was very thick and I did not want to pop the blueberries as I folded them in. Next time I may divide batter then fold into batter? I loved the texture of the bread. I did not think the bread was dense. It was wonderful, light, great flavor, great texture! I can't wait to make again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lsustacy February 12, 2010

Delicious! BF likes it as it is but I think it is a tad too sweet. Will try reducing the amount of sugar a bit next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
myoungp October 18, 2009

This recipe definitely lives up to the name! It was easy to make, and the amount of batter that it makes is good for making mini-loaves as well. I managed to squeeze out 6 smaller loaves in lieu of 2 big ones, and all came out delicious. Everyone who has tried them thus far has loved them. I used fresh blueberries and had no issues.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rätsel Feinschmecker September 03, 2009
Blueberry Pudding Loaf