Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Preserves Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Preserves

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2008

      This is the second time I've made this and it turned out great both times. I cooked it on medium for about 30 minutes to reach a jam consistency and then canned it using my steam canner. Looks very pretty in jars. I used it for an ice cream topping and got raves. Its such an easy recipe that I imagine could easily use other berries instead. I will definitely use it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      This was so easy and YUM! I used lemon juice and zest in place of the vinegar...Served it on warm brie...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      Very good- perhaps a bit too much on the sweet side, but that would vary depending on how sweet or tart the blueberries are to begin with. Added to oatmeal for a tasty breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      This was soooo good paired with vanilla Greek yogurt & granola. THANK YOU! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      One word...YUM! I followed this recipe exactly as it is written and I could not be happier! I will be making them over and over again! The smell alone is incredible and they taste soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      Very yummy, I cooked for 22 minutes on med/high and even though it looked a tad bit runny for my taste once it cooled down the preserves gelled up to a wonderful consistency. A most wonderful taste with the spices. It tastes wonderful on waffles and greek yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      As written, it is a bit too sweet for my taste. But it is very good. Next time, I'm going to cut the sugar by 1/2 cup. I also used lemon & lemon zest rather than the cider vinegar. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      Great recipe but worth doing a double or triple batch next time, also found that it became a bit too thick when I left it to cook a few minutes longer than I should have, not realizing how much it would thicken up during the cooling off period! Looks very pretty in jars, as another person said in your "comments", and is worthy of putting a pretty ribbon around and presenting it as a gift.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      I made tons of this with my blueberry harvest! My BF said it was his favorite preserve of all that I had made...strawberry, raspberry, peach, mixed berry, strawberry rhubarb...this one topped the charts! Great flavor, not too sweet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I tried a half batch of this recipe Mine turned tough and unspreadable as it cooled( didn't do the canning thing) Should i decrease cooking time perhaps? Or is the canning process necessary in order to obtain the right consistency? The preserves were delish and became spreadable when warmed slightly in the microwave( didn't have to warm too many times- got used up in a day and a half).I'm not a jam/jellies person- i'm a baker by design. Any input would be appreciated. I would like to try again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Preserves

    Serving Size: 1 (1203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 434.5
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    97%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 111.8 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 104.5 g
    418%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites