13 Reviews

Excellent porridge, however the recipe does not give a cooking temperature or cooking time. I think the blueberries should be gently folded in. For English presentation, I believe it is customary to make a little well in the middle for the milk. I used Splenda Brown Sugar Blend (part Splenda, part brown sugar). We did not use all of the cinnamon-sugar topping. This had the right amount of blueberries for us. Made for The Wild Bunch of ZWT8 for its trip to Britain.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL August 16, 2012

amazingly fast, simple, yummy and gets you set for the day. I used frozen wild blueberries and tossed it all into the microwave for a minute and a half.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba January 24, 2012

This made a delicious breakfast this morning! I made as is except didn't measure the toppings. I added probably a bit more brown sugar since my blueberries were a little tart. This was a hearty, healthy breakfast and was perfect since I've been trying to incorporate more oatmeal in my diet. Made for I recommend tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 July 12, 2011

I just finished enjoying this oatmeal for breakfast. I left out the salt and didn't measure the milk. The blueberries were fresh. Yum. Made for ZWT7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario June 20, 2011

Great breakfast! I didn't really measure my brown sugar, cinnamon, or milk, just did it to taste and preference. My blueberries went a little mushy, so I think next time, I'll just throw them in at the very end... Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl June 20, 2011

This was delicious! The kids thought the colour was 'weird' (well - it does have blueberries!) but we all enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 15, 2011

Yeah! Another great way to enjoy oatmeal! The only change I made was to use milk with 2% fat, our usual milk source! Really enjoyed these subtle tasting berries in this breakfast & will be making it again, for sure! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 18, 2011

Tasty, healthy, quick and easy makes this Blueberry Porridge a great way to start the day. This was made as written and even found everything to be the perfect amount. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl January 14, 2011

Very nice oatmeal! I loved the cinnamon, brown sugar, and blueberries. I mixed milk and water to cook the oats in, so I didn't add any milk at the end.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 10, 2010

Great oatmeal, quick to make and tasty. I cooked mine in the microwave. I liked the brown sugar with the blueberries, it's a great combo. Thanks for posting the recipe! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof June 29, 2010
Blueberry Porridge