Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blueberry Porridge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blueberry Porridge

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2012

      Excellent porridge, however the recipe does not give a cooking temperature or cooking time. I think the blueberries should be gently folded in. For English presentation, I believe it is customary to make a little well in the middle for the milk. I used Splenda Brown Sugar Blend (part Splenda, part brown sugar). We did not use all of the cinnamon-sugar topping. This had the right amount of blueberries for us. Made for The Wild Bunch of ZWT8 for its trip to Britain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      amazingly fast, simple, yummy and gets you set for the day. I used frozen wild blueberries and tossed it all into the microwave for a minute and a half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      This made a delicious breakfast this morning! I made as is except didn't measure the toppings. I added probably a bit more brown sugar since my blueberries were a little tart. This was a hearty, healthy breakfast and was perfect since I've been trying to incorporate more oatmeal in my diet. Made for I recommend tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I just finished enjoying this oatmeal for breakfast. I left out the salt and didn't measure the milk. The blueberries were fresh. Yum. Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Great breakfast! I didn't really measure my brown sugar, cinnamon, or milk, just did it to taste and preference. My blueberries went a little mushy, so I think next time, I'll just throw them in at the very end... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      This was delicious! The kids thought the colour was 'weird' (well - it does have blueberries!) but we all enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      Yeah! Another great way to enjoy oatmeal! The only change I made was to use milk with 2% fat, our usual milk source! Really enjoyed these subtle tasting berries in this breakfast & will be making it again, for sure! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Tasty, healthy, quick and easy makes this Blueberry Porridge a great way to start the day. This was made as written and even found everything to be the perfect amount. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      Very nice oatmeal! I loved the cinnamon, brown sugar, and blueberries. I mixed milk and water to cook the oats in, so I didn't add any milk at the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Great oatmeal, quick to make and tasty. I cooked mine in the microwave. I liked the brown sugar with the blueberries, it's a great combo. Thanks for posting the recipe! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      What a great stick to your ribs breakfast! I made it as directed and was very happy with the end consistency- not too thick and not too thin. I splurged on a bit of extra brown sugar and loved the contrast with the tart blueberries. This is so quick, I can make it before work! Thanks Deantini from a fellow Unruly for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Blueberry oatmeal is one of my favorite breakfasts! I haven't tried adding brown sugar to it before - a very nice twist! I threw mine in the microwave for 3 minutes, adding the berries at the very end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      The cereal tasted wonderful. I had a problem with too much liquid and ended up adding a good sprinkle of oat bran to absorb the excess water and as my blueberries are jumbo size and frozen hard as marbles I added then in to cook with the old fashioned oats. I had purple oatmeal which made for a cheery brekkie. I used Splenda for the sugar and no milk. I make this again but start with less water. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blueberry Porridge

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.4
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    12%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 182.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites